

The User Preparer Advisory Group

10th October 2024

Virtual

09:30am - 11:30am

UPAG 10

Agenda

Time	Item	Presenter	Associated Paper
09:30	Welcome and minutes from the last meeting	Maggie McGhee, Chair	
09:35	ICAEW Update	Jack Bower	Verbal Update
09:50	IFRS 18 & 19	Sean McCluskey	UPAG 10 (01)
10:05	Thematic review update – non- investment assets	Sudesh Chander	UPAG 10 (02)
10:20	WGA	Harry Carter	UPAG 10 (03)
10:40	Local government update	David Lyford-Tilley	UPAG 10 (04)
11:10	GFR review progress update	Elle Richardson	UPAG 10 (05)
11:25	AOB	Maggie McGhee, Chair	

Attendees: Maggie McGhee, Chair & Independent member

Amar Vara, Single Source Regulations Office

Andrew Evans, HM Treasury
David Heald, University of Glasgow

David Lyford-Tilley, CIPFA

Debbie Paterson, Healthcare Financial Management Association

Elle Richardson, HM Treasury Gavin Freeguard, Independent Harry Carter, HM Treasury

Helen Creeke, The National Archives Henry Midgley, Durham University Henry Young, Ministry of Justice

Jack Bower, ICAEW

Jordan Curnow, Natural England Joshua Rushbrooke, HM Treasury Kevin Pertaub, HM Treasury

Martin Pope, HMRC

Matthew Fright, Institute for Government

Nitasha Gupta, HM Treasury Robert Colbourne, HMRC Sean McCluskey, HM Treasury Shikha Sharma, HM Treasury Sudesh Chander, HM Treasury Apologies: Henning Diederichs, ICAEW (Jack Bower deputising)

Alison Ring, ICAEW Ed Hammond, CFPS Marcus Wilton, Parliament

Sanjeet Bhumber, UK Supreme Court