Map of local nature recovery strategy (LNRS) areas and responsible authorities

LNRS ID	LNRS name	Responsible authority
01	North of Tyne	North East Combined Authority
02	Cumbria	Westmorland and Furness Council
03	County Durham	Durham County Council
04	South of Tyne and Wear	Gateshead Council
05	Tees Valley	Tees Valley Mayoral Combined Authority
06	Lancashire	Lancashire County Council
07	North Yorkshire and York	North Yorkshire Council
08	West Yorkshire	West Yorkshire Combined Authority
09	Hull and East Yorkshire	East Riding of Yorkshire Council
10	Liverpool City Region	Liverpool City Region Combined Authority
11	Greater Manchester	Greater Manchester Combined Authority
12	South Yorkshire	South Yorkshire Mayoral Combined Authority
13	Cheshire	Cheshire West and Chester Council
14	Derbyshire	Derbyshire County Council
15	Nottinghamshire and Nottingham	Nottinghamshire County Council
16	Greater Lincolnshire	Lincolnshire County Council
17	Shropshire and Telford & Wrekin	Shropshire County Council
18	Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent	Staffordshire County Council
19	Leicestershire, Leicester and Rutland	Leicestershire County Council
20	Herefordshire	Herefordshire Council
21	Worcestershire	Worcestershire County Council
22	West Midlands	West Midlands Combined Authority
23	Warwickshire	Warwickshire County Council
24	West Northamptonshire	West Northamptonshire Council
25	North Northamptonshire	North Northamptonshire Council
26	Cambridgeshire and Peterborough	Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Combined Authorit
27	Norfolk	Norfolk County Council
28	Suffolk	Suffolk County Council
29	Gloucestershire	Gloucestershire County Council
30	Oxfordshire	Oxfordshire County Council
31	Buckinghamshire and Milton Keynes	Buckinghamshire Council
32	Bedfordshire	Central Bedfordshire Council
33	Hertfordshire	Hertfordshire County Council
34	Greater Essex	Essex County Council
35	West of England	West of England Combined Authority
36	Wiltshire and Swindon	Wiltshire Council
37	Berkshire	Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead Council
38	Surrey	Surrey County Council
39	Greater London	Greater London Authority
40	Kent and Medway	Kent County Council
41	Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly	Cornwall Council
42	Devon	Devon County Council
43	Somerset	Somerset County Council
44	Dorset	Dorset Council
45	Hampshire	Hampshire County Council
46	Isle of Wight	Isle of Wight Council
47	West Sussex	West Sussex County Council
48	East Sussex and Brighton & Hove	East Sussex County Council
	and brighter a rioto	Jacob County Country

View this information as a list and find contact details for each responsible authority

