List of Accredited Phase I Units (Last Updated 24 January 2025)

Name of Unit	Location	Date of Accreditation	Date of Expiry
Celerion GB Ltd	Lisburn Road, Belfast	21 July 2022	Reaccreditation in progress
Edinburgh Clinical Research Facility (WTCRF, RIECRF and CCRF)	Western General Hospital, Edinburgh	19 April 2022	19 April 2025
Fortrea (formerly Covance/ Labcorp Clinical Research Unit Ltd)	Drapers Yard, Leeds	20 February 2023	09 February 2026
GSK Clinical Unit Cambridge	Addenbrooke's Hospital, Cambridge	07 January 2025	07 January 2028
Hammersmith Medicines Research (HMR)	Cumberland Avenue, London	21 March 2022	21 March 2025
Liverpool University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Clinical Research Facility	Royal Liverpool Hospital, Liverpool	24 March 2023	08 April 2026
MAC Clinical Research (Early Phase Unit)	Citylabs 1.0, Manchester	09 December 2022	09 December 2025
Medicines Evaluation Unit	Southmoor Road, Manchester	17 May 2022	17 May 2025
NIHR Guy's & St Thomas Clinical Research Facility (Guy's Unit)	15th Floor Guy's Tower, Guys Hospital	06 July 2023	06 July 2026
Parexel International, London Early Phase Clinical Unit (EPCU)	Northwick Park Hospital, London	28 July 2022	28 July 2025
Quotient Sciences	Ruddington, Nottingham	10 July 2023	27 February 2026
Richmond Pharmacology	London Bridge, London	23 October 2023	15 September 2026
Simbec-Orion (formerly Simbec Research Ltd)	Merthyr Tydfil Industrial Park, Merthyr Tydfil	11 September 2024	11 September 2027

Explanatory note: all units listed above continue to be accredited, any units suspended from the scheme are immediately removed from the list of accredited units and their certificate revoked. During the inspection and re-accreditation process an expiry date may appear to have passed, however the unit continues to be accredited. If there are any questions in relation to a unit's Phase I accreditation status please contact the site which will hold documentation of this or if there are concerns please contact <u>phase1accreditationscheme@mhra.gov.uk</u>.