

EMPLOYMENT TRIBUNALS

Claimants:	The claimants named in the Schedule 1 ("the Claimants");	
Respondent:	Robinson Manufacturing Limited (in administration) (1) Secretary of State for Trade and Business (2)	
Heard at:	Cambridge Employment Tribunal (by CVP)	
On:	8 November 2024	
Before:	Employment Judge Hutchings	

The case management hearing was converted pursuant to Rule 48 of the Employment Tribunals Rules of Procedure 2013 to a final hearing and the following Judgment given.

JUDGMENT

With the consent of the administrators of the First Respondent, and having considered the written submissions of the Second Respondent:

- 1. The Tribunal grants a declaration that the Claimants' complaints that the First Respondent failed to comply with the requirements of section 188 of the Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 is well founded.
- 2. The Tribunal finds that there should be a protective award paid to each of the Claimants, who were dismissed as redundant on or after 4 May 2023.
- 3. The award shall be in respect of the protected period which begins with the date from the first of the Claimants' dismissals (the first of which was 4 May 2023), for a period of 90 days, that being the period claimed by the Claimants.
- 4. The Claimants are to be paid renumeration for the period of 90 days pursuant to section 190(2) of the Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992.

5. Each of the Claimants is to be paid 90 days renumeration.

Recoupment

6. The Employment Protection (Recoupment of Jobseeker's Allowance and Income Support) Regulations 1996 apply to this award. The protected period is the period beginning on 4 May 2023.

Costs

7. There is no order as to costs.

Employment Judge Hutchings
8 November 2024
JUDGMENT SENT TO THE PARTIES ON

..28 November 2024

FOR THE TRIBUNAL OFFICE

<u>Notes</u>

Reasons for the judgment having been given orally at the hearing, written reasons will not be provided unless a request was made by either party at the hearing or a written request is presented by either party within 14 days of the sending of this written record of the decision.

Public access to employment tribunal decisions

Judgments and reasons for the judgments are published, in full, online at www.gov.uk/employmenttribunal-decisions shortly after a copy has been sent to the claimant(s) and respondent(s) in a case.

Recording and Transcription

Please note that if a Tribunal hearing has been recorded you may request a transcript of the recording, for which a charge may be payable. If a transcript is produced it will not include any oral judgment or reasons given at the hearing. The transcript will not be checked, approved or verified by a judge. There is more information in the joint Presidential Practice Direction on the Recording and Transcription of Hearings, and accompanying Guidance, which can be found here:

https://www.judiciary.uk/guidance-and-resources/employment-rules-and-legislation-practicedirections/

SCHEDULE 1: CLAIMANTS WITHIN THESE PROCEEDINGS

3307969/2023	Maygan Abbott
3307970/2023	Mark Andrews
3307972/2023	Carl Aston
3307973/2023	John Aston
3307974/2023	Dean Barnbrook
3307975/2023	Andrew Barratt
3307976/2023	lan Beckett
3307977/2023	Jordan Behan
3307978/2023	Steve Bill
3307979/2023	Simon Blackwell
	Jessica Booth
3307980/2023	-
3307981/2023	Michelle Brayfield
3307982/2023	Jacob Bryan
3307983/2023	Samuel Dean Burns
3307985/2023	David Caldwell
3307986/2023	
	Emma Carr
3307987/2023	Ashley Carter
3307988/2023	Thomas Carter
3307989/2023	Kami Chmurzynski
3307992/2023	Mark Cockburn
3307993/2023	Donna Cole
	-
3307995/2023	Steven Crundell
3307996/2023	Matthew Davies
3307997/2023	Beverley Deacon
3307999/2023	Andrew Dunning
	Mark Evans
3308000/2023	
3308001/2023	Brandon Finch-Crouch
3308002/2023	Eve Fisher
3308005/2023	Samantha Garrett
3308006/2023	John Goode
3308007/2023	Russell Charles Goode
3308008/2023	Benjamin Griffiths
3308009/2023	Emmanuel Guerit
3308010/2023	Stephen Gwynne
3308011/2023	Matthew Harbour
3308012/2023	Alesha Harrison
3308013/2023	Richard Hartin
3308014/2023	Adrian Heath
3308015/2023	Nicholas Hill
3308017/2023	James Hobson
3308018/2023	Sarah Horden
3308019/2023	Anthony Houldey
3308020/2023	Kriss Lawley
3308021/2023	Grzegorz Lech
3308024/2023	Ben Massey
3308025/2023	Henry Mottershead-Jones
3308026/2023	Hayley Owen

3308029/2023 Jenny Powell 3308030/2023 Andrew David Pursall 3308031/2023 David Brian Pursall 3308032/2023 David Brian Pursall 3308033/2023 Mark Pursall 3308033/2023 Mark Pursall 3308033/2023 Reginald Pursall 3308034/2023 Emma-Jayne Rowley 3308036/2023 Emma-Jayne Rowley 3308038/2023 Emma Sheppard 3308040/2023 Aimee Steadman 3308041/2023 Martin Stiff 3308042/2023 Lukasz Strzepek 3308044/2023 Martin Taylor 3308044/2023 Thomas Taylor 3308044/2023 Dion Trussler 3308050/2023 Michael Walker 3308051/2023 Cliff Wallbank 3308055/2023 Hubert Wilczkowski 3308058/2023 Kamil Wlasiuk 3308058/2023 Kamil Wlasiuk 3308060/2023 Lee Woodall 3308061/2023 Darren Cross 3308973/2023 Darren Cross 3308974/2023 Roxanne Newton
