

Appointment of Legal Aid Agency Review Panel Members

New member appointments

The following candidates were appointed for a five year term from 1 December 2024 until 30 November 2029:

- Sumera Ashraf
- Gurjit Bdesha
- Rebecca Bernstein
- Kerry Bland
- Andrew Brough
- Elizabeth Canter
- Christopher Cole
- Naomi Cox
- Patrick Cox
- Rhys Davies
- Andrew Frederick
- Rebecca Freitas
- Angela Gaff
- Kulvinder Gill
- Stephen Hamill
- Lennard Hodkin
- Olivia Hulse
- Ibrar Hussain
- Shazina Hussain
- Michaela Leyshon
- Gilda Kiai
- Tim Lloyd

- Jonathan Mcilveen
- John Moreland¹
- Hina Paw
- Kathryn Reece-Thomas
- Daniel Rourke
- Sanaz Saifolahi
- Claire Salama
- Margaret Senior
- Christopher Topping
- Kelly Thomas
- Kate Tyrell

Reappointments

The following panel members were reappointed for a second five year term from 1 July 2024 until 30 June 2029:

- Kamla Adiseshiah
- Yasmin Aslam
- Gavin Blackman
- Vanessa Delgado
- Joy Diali
- Rachel Flannery
- Silvia Nicolaou Garcia
- Peter Hamill
- Gareth Owen
- Daniel Simister
- Richard Singh

The following panel member was reappointed for a second five year term from 1 December 2024 until 30 November 2029:

Katherine McNally

¹ John Moreland declared he was standing as a Liberal Democrat candidate in the May 2024 local elections.