SOLAR TASKFORCE

Meeting 6, Tuesday 12th March 2024, Number 10 Downing Street

Attendees

Solar Taskforce Co-Chairs

- Andrew Bowie MP (Minister for Nuclear and Renewables)
- Chris Hewett

Core Taskforce

- Gemma Grimes (deputy chair)
- Sarah Redwood (deputy chair)
- Ben Fawcett
- Alexandra DeSouza
- Lawrence Slade
- Liz MacFarlane
- Mark Wakeford
- Adam Howard
- Ross Grier
- Matthew Boulton
- Ian Rippin

With support from officials from the Department for Energy Security and Net Zero.

Summary

- Members discussed the draft Solar Roadmap and the proposed actions for government and industry to take forward, noting that these are subject to crossgovernment clearances.
- Members discussed next steps including provisional plans for the launch of the Solar Roadmap and arrangements for monitoring and evaluation post publication.
- Minister Bowie thanked the Solar Taskforce for their work.