SOLAR TASKFORCE

Meeting 5, Monday 8th January 2024, online only

Attendees

Solar Taskforce Co-Chairs

- Andrew Bowie MP (Minister for Nuclear and Renewables)
- Chris Hewett

Core Taskforce

- Gemma Grimes (deputy chair)
- Sarah Redwood (deputy chair)
- Ben Fawcett
- Alexandra DeSouza
- Lawrence Slade
- Liz MacFarlane
- Mark Wakeford
- Adam Howard
- Ross Grier
- Matthew Boulton
- Ian Rippin

With support from officials from the Department for Energy Security and Net Zero.

Summary

- Minister Bowie thanked the Solar Taskforce for their work to date.
- The Taskforce agreed the solar deployment scenarios presented by Department for Energy Security and Net Zero analysts.
- The Taskforce were updated on the structure of the Solar Roadmap. The chairs of each of the five subgroups on (i) networks, (ii) skills, (iii) rooftop solar, (iv) supply chains and innovation and (v) communications updated the Taskforce on their Solar Roadmap chapters and recommendations.