

EMPLOYMENT TRIBUNALS

Claimants: Miss G Aldred & others (see attached schedule)

Respondents: 1. MGL Realisations (2022) Ltd (in administration)

(formerly Misguided Limited)

2. Secretary of State for Business, Energy & Industrial Strategy

JUDGMENT BY CONSENT

UPON reading the joint application submitted by or on behalf of;

- 1. the 58 claimants named in the attached Schedule ("the Claimants"); and
- 2. the First Respondent.

AND UPON those parties having agreed to the terms of the Judgment set out below by consent, the second respondent not objecting, the Judgment of the Employment Tribunal made under Rule 64 of Schedule 1 of the Employment Tribunals (Constitution & Rules of Procedure) Regulations 2013 is that:

Correct Respondent

- 1. The claims were presented against Missguided Limited (in administration) and MGL Realisations (2022) Limited (in administration).
- 2. All of the Claimants were employed by Missguided Limited (in administration) which subsequently changed its name to MGL Realisations (2022) Limited (in administration).
- 3. The correct respondent to this claim is MGL Realisations (2022) Limited (in administration).

Consent

4. The administrators of the First Respondent confirm that they consent to the Claimants' protective award claims proceeding notwithstanding that the First Respondent is in administration.

Protective award claims against MGL Realisations (2022) Limited (in administration)

- 5. In relation to each of the Claimants named in the attached Schedule to this Judgment;
- 5.1 MGL Realisations (2022) Limited (in administration) failed to adequately comply with a requirement of section 188 of the Trade Union & Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 and the Claimants' claim for a protective award brought under section 189 of the Trade Union & Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 succeeds.

- 5.2 MGL Realisations (2022) Limited (in administration) is ordered to pay remuneration (i.e. a protective award) to the Claimants named in the attached Schedule for a protected period of 56 days beginning on 30 May 2022 (being the date on which the first of the dismissals to which the complaint relates took effect).
- 5.3 The Employment Protection (Recoupment of Jobseeker's Allowance and Income Support) Regulations 1996 apply to these awards.

Costs

6. There is no order requiring any party to pay or reimburse another party's costs or fees in relation to the claims referred to in the attached Schedule and each party shall bear their own costs and fees in relation to those claims.

Employment Judge McDonald

10 August 2023

JUDGMENT SENT TO THE PARTIES ON

14 August 2023 FOR THE TRIBUNAL OFFICE

Claimants whose protective award claim succeeds against MGL Realisations (2022) Limited (in administration) (formerly known as Missguided Limited)

	First Name	Second name	Claim number
1.	Ghislaine	Aldred	2407988/2022 & 2407989/2022
2.	Kehinde	Ariyo	2407990/2022
3.	Amber	Bayley	2407991/2022
4.	James	Bell	2407992/2022
5.	Caitlyn	Bird	2407993/2022
6.	Jennifer	Bird	2407994/2022
7.	Jo	Burbridge	2407995/2022
8.	Elle	Butler	2407996/2022
9.	Darryl	Byrne	2407997/2022
10.	Rose	Carney	2407998/2022
11.	Grace	Cooper	2407999/2022
12.	Andrea	Coupland	2408000/2022
13.	Alanna	Deans	2408001/2022

14.	Eve	Dyson	2408002/2022
15.	Adam	Farran	2408003/2022
16.	Jane	Farrell	2408004/2022
17.	Мауа	Glace-Green	2408005/2022
18.	Glenn	Grayson	2408006/2022
19.	Oliver	Hall	2408007/2022
20.	Lisa	Harris	2408008/2022
21.	Dean	Hulme	2408009/2022
22.	Ihtisham	Hussain	2408010/2022
23.	Sai Mohan Kartar	Inala	2408011/2022
24.	Singh	Jabanda	2408012/2022
25.	Rachael	Jackson	2408013/2022
26.	Tariq	Janjua	2408014/2022
27.	Mohammed	Jawaid	2408015/2022
28.	Carl	Jones	2408016/2022
29.	Justin	Judson	2408017/2022

30.	Navid	Kashif	2408018/2022
31.	Amy	Kelly	2408019/2022
32.	Tsz Ching	Kong	2408020/2022
33.	Jonathan	Lam	2408021/2022
34.	Elliot	Laws	2408022/2022
35.	Yan Yan	Leung	2408023/2022
36.	Julita	Matusiak	2408024/2022
37.	Lee	McGuire	2408025/2022
38.	Tom	Meldrum	2408026/2022
39.	Katerina	Mataxopoulou	2408027/2022
40.	John	Minns	2408028/2022
41.	Alice	Moore	2408029/2022
42.	Luke	Morris	2408030/2022
43.	Shannon	Palmer	2408031/2022
44.	Deepal	Parmar	2408032/2022
45.	Lindsey	Pearson	2408033/2022

David	Pollitt	2408034/2022
Mark	Powell	2408035/2022
Farhat	Qaiser	2408036/2022
Christopher	Ringwood	2408037/2022
Leonardo Bruno Santos	Cunha	2408038/2022
Halim Tunde	Sanusi	2408039/2022
Claire	Simpson	2408040/2022
Stephanie	Smith	2408041/2022
Martin	Tonge	2408042/2022
Idongesit	Udoyen	2408043/2022
Raphael	Ugha	2408044/2022
Ranjani	Venkataraman	2408045/2022
Alison	Wilkinson	2408046/2022
	Mark Farhat Christopher Leonardo Bruno Santos Halim Tunde Claire Stephanie Martin Idongesit Raphael Ranjani	Mark Powell Farhat Qaiser Christopher Ringwood Leonardo Bruno Santos Cunha Halim Tunde Sanusi Claire Simpson Stephanie Smith Martin Tonge Idongesit Udoyen Raphael Ugha Ranjani Venkataraman