

Case Number: 4104859/2022 and others (as per attached schedule)

Employment Judge Sutherland

Mr J Rose and others (as per attached schedule) Claimants

Ivanhoe Caledonian Printing Company Ltd (In Liquidation) Respondent

JUDGMENT Rule 21 of the Employment Tribunal Rules of Procedure 2013

The Employment Judge has decided to issue the following judgment on the available material under rule 21.

- The claimants are entitled to bring this claim because the complaint concerns a failure relating to the election of employee representatives, and the claimants were employees dismissed as redundant.
- 2. No response was presented to this claim within the applicable time limit.

3. The respondent is in compulsory liquidation but the relevant court granted permission

for the continuation of these proceedings on 06 July 2023.

4. The complaint that the respondent failed to comply with a requirement of section 188

or section 188A of the Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 is

well founded.

5. The respondent dismissed as redundant more than 20 employees at one

establishment within a period of 90 days or less.

6. The respondent failed to ensure that employee representatives were elected in

accordance with s.188A, and then to consult with them in accordance with s.188.

7. The Tribunal makes a protective award in respect of each claimant and the respondent

is ordered to pay remuneration for the protected period. The protected period begins

with 01 August 2022 and is for 90 days.

Employment Judge:

M Sutherland

Date of Judgment:

09 October 2023

Entered in register:

11 October 2023

and copied to parties

	4104859/2022 & Others - Judgment Schedule
Case Number	Claimant
4104861/2022	Ms Angela McVie
4104862/2022	Mr Stuart Dalziel
4104863/2022	Mr John Reid
4104864/2022	Mr Kevin Douglas
4104865/2022	Mr Desmond Nisbet
4104866/2022	Mr Keith Marshall
4104867/2022	Mr keith Fraser
4104868/2022	Mr Craig Rennie
4104869/2022	Mr William David Laidlaw
4104870/2022	Ms Dawn Dray

	Mr Mark Henderson
4104871/2022	
	Mr Kevin McNaughton
4104872/2022	
	Ms Deborah Anderson
4104873/2022	
	Mr Alan Rennie
4104874/2022	
4104937/2022	Mr Peter Shepherd