

EMPLOYMENT TRIBUNALS

- Claimants: Mr D Bramwell and 27 others
- **Respondents:** (1) Challen Commercial Investigations Limited (in Administration); and
 - (2) The Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
- Heard at:Cambridge (by CVP)On: 31 August 2023
- **Before:** Employment Judge M Ord (sitting alone)

Representation

For the Claimants:Ms. N Toner (Solicitor)For the Respondents:No attendance and no representation

AMENDED JUDGMENT

- (1) The first respondent failed to comply with its obligations to consult with employee representatives as required by s.188 Trade Union & Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 and the Claimants are each entitled to a Protective Award under s.189 of that Act.
- (2) The date of dismissal of each Claimant was 19 October 2022
- (3) The claimants are each entitled to a protective award. The protected period begins on **19 October 2022** and the length of the protected period is 90 days.

Employment Judge M. Ord Date: 31 August 2023 Corrected under rule 69 on 9 October 2023

JUDGMENT SENT TO THE PARTIES ON 19/10/2023

FOR THE TRIBUNAL OFFICE

Case Nos:- 3300417/2023 – 3300442/2023; 3300661/2023 – 3300662/2023

Notes

Reasons for the judgment having been given orally at the hearing, written reasons will not be provided unless a request was made by either party at the hearing or a written request is presented by either party within 14 days of the sending of this written record of the decision.

Public access to employment tribunal decisions

Judgments and reasons for the judgments are published, in full, online at www.gov.uk/employmenttribunal-decisions shortly after a copy has been sent to the claimant(s) and respondent(s) in a case.

Challen Commercial Investigations Limited (in administration)

Case Number	Claimant Name
3300417/2023	Mr Daniel Bramwell
3300418/2023	Mr Thomas Clark
3300419/2023	Mr Derek Daniels
3300420/2023	Mrs Laura Dunne
3300421/2023	Mr Lewis Ellison
3300422/2023	Mr Stuart Hadley
3300423/2023	Mr Bradley Hall
3300424/2023	Mr Samuel Johnson
3300425/2023	Mr Oliver Johnson
3300426/2023	Mr Matthew Kennedy
3300427/2023	Mr Fazel Koriya
3300428/2023	Mr Mark Lewis
3300429/2023	Mr Owen Macleod
3300430/2023	Mr James Macleod
3300431/2023	Mr Tomas Marshall
3300432/2023	Mr Brendan Mccormack
3300433/2023	Mr Stephen Monk
3300434/2023	Mr Muddassir Mukadam
3300435/2023	Mr Rizwan Naushahi
3300436/2023	Mr Matthew O'neill
3300437/2023	Miss Emma Parker
3300438/2023	Mr Gavin Paterson
3300439/2023	Ms Rebecca Price
3300440/2023	Mr Darren Webster
3300441/2023	Mr George Wood
3300442/2023	Mr Elliot Wright
3300661/2023	Mr Macauley Cupitt
3300662/2023	Mr Tahidul Qureshi