

In the: Employment Tribunals (London South)

Claimant: Mr P Smith & Others

Respondent: (1) GX Technology EAME Limited (in liquidation)

(2) Secretary of State for Business, Energy and

**Industrial Strategy** 

Heard at: London South Employment Tribunal

On: 19/04/2023

Before: Employment Judge Dyal

Representation:

Claimants: Mr P Smith, lead Claimant and lay representative for all

**Claimants** 

Respondents: (1) Did not attend and was not represented

(2) Did not attend and was not represented, but provided

written representations

## **JUDGMENT**

- 1. The First Respondent was in breach of the duty to consult employee representatives contrary to s.188 Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992.
- 2. The employees who were dismissed by the First Respondent by reason of redundancy on 26 August 2022 are entitled to a protective award pursuant to s.189 Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992. For the avoidance of doubt that includes all of the claimants identified in the schedule.
- 3. The First Respondent must pay remuneration to each employee within the said description for a protected period of 90 days beginning on 26 August 2022 (being the date on which the date of the first dismissal to which the complaint relates took effect).

4. The amount of the protective award in each claimants' case is set out in the schedule.

## Schedule

Claim number				Amount of
_	Claimant			protective award
2303760/2022	Mr	Philip	Smith	£13,287.00
2303761/2022	Mrs	Verity	Agar	£32,055.00
2303762/2022	Mr	Piero	Agnisola	£11,466.00
2303763/2022	Mr	Daniel	Barber	£9,616.00
2303764/2022	Mr	Paul	Bellingham	£40,004.00
2303765/2022	Mr	Richard	Bodecott	£15,389.00
2303766/2022	Mr	Peter	Brown	£14,548.00
2303767/2022	Mr	Tristram	Burley	£21,205.00
2303768/2022	Mr	Johnny	Chigbo	£12,723.00
2303769/2022	Mrs	Caterina	Chironi	£15,534.00
2303770/2022	Mr	Thomas	Earnshaw	£10,640.00
2303771/2022	Mrs	Emma	Evans	£8,532.00
2303772/2022	Mr	Juergen	Fruehn	£24,657.00
2303773/2022	Mr	Tomasz	Gasiorowski	£14,548.00
2303774/2022	Mrs	Elisabeth	Gillbard	£12,416.00
2303775/2022	Mrs	Clare	Goodall	£18,223.00
2303776/2022	Mr	Troy	Grant	£10,405.00
2303777/2022	Mr	Neil	Hurst	£23,619.00
2303778/2022	Mr	Owen	Isaac	£9,863.00
2303779/2022	Mr	Richard	Jakeman	£27,123.00
2303780/2022	Ms	Emily	Kay	£9,863.00
2303781/2022	Miss	Amy	Knowles	£13,808.00
2303782/2022	Mr	Sahil	Mannick	£11,466.00
2303783/2022	Mr	Calum	Mitchell	£9,493.00
2303784/2022	Mrs	Ewa	Olejniczak	£13,315.00
2303785/2022	Mr	Daniel	Pryor	£20,219.00
2303786/2022	Mrs	Karen	Romand	£12,945.00
2303787/2022	Mr	Dejan	Sekulic	£13,848.00
2303788/2022	Mr	Jeet	Singh	£13,808.00
2303789/2022	Mrs	Victoria	Valler	£15,781.00
2303790/2022	Mr	Jack	Walpole	£12,329.00

Employment Judge Dyal	 

Date 19 April 2023