SOLAR TASKFORCE

Meeting 2, Wednesday 12th July 2023, online only

Attendees

Solar Taskforce Co-Chairs

- Rt Hon. Graham Stuart MP for items 1- 3(b)
- Chris Hewett

Core Taskforce

- Gemma Grimes (deputy chair)
- Sarah Redwood (deputy chair)
- Ben Fawcett
- Alexandra DeSouza
- Liz MacFarlane
- Mark Wakeford
- Ross Grier
- Adam Howard
- Ian Rippin
- Lawrence Slade

With support from officials from the Department for Energy Security and Net Zero.

Summary

- The chairs of each of the four subgroups on (i) networks, (ii) skills, (iii) rooftop solar and (iv) supply chains and innovation updated the Taskforce on their respective inaugural subgroup meetings held on the 3rd and 4th July.
- The Taskforce discussed the purpose and scope of a communications subgroup.
- The Taskforce considered initial proposals on the potential contents and structure of the Solar Roadmap, which is due to be published in 2024.
- Taskforce members agreed to send further feedback to the secretariat.