Case number: 1802764/2022 and others



Claimant: Mr D Frith and others (see schedule)

Respondent: Wm Morrison Supermarkets Ltd

Heard at: Hull (remotely by video) On: 13 and 14 June 2023

Before: Employment Judge Miller

Representation

Claimant: Mr D Campion (counsel)
Respondent: Mr J Braier (counsel)

JUDGMENT

- 1. The claimant's claims that they have been subjected to unauthorised deductions form wages are successful. Remedy will be determined at a separate hearing.
- The terms of the pay protection applicable to the claimants mean that for the period of 12 months from and including 20 September 2021, the claimants' hourly pay is that applicable to night shift workers as negotiated from time to time and with effect from the date specified in the relevant concluded pay agreement.

Employment Judge Miller

14 June 2023

Case number: 1802764/2022 and others

Notes

Reasons for the judgment having been given orally at the hearing, written reasons will not be provided unless a request was made by either party at the hearing or a written request is presented by either party within 14 days of the sending of this written record of the decision.

Public access to employment tribunal decisions

Judgments and reasons for the judgments are published, in full, online at www.gov.uk/employment-tribunal-decisions shortly after a copy has been sent to the claimant(s) and respondent(s) in a case.

Case number: 1802764/2022 and others

Claimant name		Case number
John	Baigent	1802766/2022
Adrian	Banks	1802767/2022
Alexandru	Bilegan	1802768/2022
Anthony	Bragger	1802769/2022
Johnathan	Buckley	1802770/2022
Karl	Evans	1802771/2022
Kevin	Garside	1802772/2022
Ian	Hammond	1802773/2022
Robert	Johnson	1802774/2022
Alan	Jones	1802775/2022
Katarzyna	Kacprzak	1802776/2022
Stuart	Kaye	1802777/2022
Philip	Kent	1802778/2022
Phillip	Kuhn	1802779/2022
John	Layton	1802780/2022
Adrian	Leake	1802781/2022
Lukasz	Liedtke	1802782/2022
Ahmed	Louhichi	1802783/2022
Keith	Marshall	1802784/2022
Ian	Merrills	1802785/2022
John	Motherby	1802786/2022
Ebrima	Njie	1802787/2022
Michael	Perkins	1802788/2022
Garry	Phillis	1802789/2022
Mark	Rawnsley	1802790/2022
Rodney	Sharratt	1802791/2022
Joanna	Sulima	1802792/2022
Mark	Thorpe	1802793/2022
Clive	Ward	1802794/2022
Mark	Wheelwright	1802795/2022
Desmond	Whyte	1802796/2022