

Register of Interests as at 31 March 2023

Published 30 June 2023

The interests registered by executive and non-executive board members and NIO directors are set out below:

Board Member / Director	Interests		
Madeleine Alessandri (NIO Permanent Under Secretary / Board Member)	Chair, Civil Service Retirement Fellowship		
Dominic Wilson (NIO Director General / Board Member)	None declared		
Caroline Hacker (NIO Chief Operating Officer / Board Member)	None declared		
Les Philpott (Lead Non-Executive Board Member)	Non-Executive Board Chair, Government Actuary's Department		
	Chair, National Examination Board in Occupational Safety & Health (NEBOSH)		
	Non-Executive Director, Benenden Healthcare Society Ltd		
Fiona Ross	Non-Executive Director, Network Rail		
(Non-Executive Board Member)	Non-Executive Director, Scottish Government		
	Chair, Córas Iompair Éireann (CIÉ)		
	Chair, National Paediatric Hospital Development Board		
	Non-Executive Director, JK Funds		
	Non-Executive Director, Evelyn Partners		
	Non-Executive Director, SphereInvest		
	Independent Shareholder Advisor, Bristol City Council		
Chris Flatt (NIO Director)	None declared		
Colin Perry (NIO Director)	None declared		
Will Gelling (NIO Director)	Board Member, Rwanda Action		
Tristan Pedelty (NIO Director)	Visiting Senior Research Associate, King's College London, Policy Institute		