



Cefas Board Committee Attendance 2022-2023

Cefas Management Board Attendance 2022–2023s					
		Full Board Meetings ¹			
		Number of possible	Actual meetings		
		meetings attended	attended		
Current Non-Executive	Directors				
Name	From				
Mark Pendlington	1 st November 2020	4	4		
Ian Selby	7 th May 2018	4	4		
Mike Rowe (Defra)	29 th April 2021	4	3		
Rachel Mills	21 st June 2021	4	4		
Ruth Boumphrey	21 st June 2021	4	4		
Current Executive Dire	ctors				
Neil Hornby	1 st February 2021	4	4		
Tim Green	22nd August 2005	4	4		
Steve Millward	1 st August 2013	4	4		
Sian Limpenny	1 st July 2020	4	4		
Steve Addison	22 nd July 2021	4	4		
Karin Rundle	22 nd July 2021	4	3		
Grant Stentiford ³	1 st March 2023	0	0		
Past Executive Directo	rs				
Stuart Rogers ²	6th August 2012	4	4		

- 1. To be considered quorate, the meeting requires at least 5 members to be present, including either the Chief Executive or Lead Non-Executive Director (NED) and at least 2 NEDs and 2 Executive Directors.
- 2. Stuart Rogers retired 8th April 2023 and was replaced by Grant Stentiford
- 3. Grant Stentiford was appointed and in post on 1st March 2023

Cefas Audit Risk & Assurance Committee 2022–2023				
	Number of possible	Actual meetings attended		
	meetings attended			
Members Name				
Ian Selby	4	4		
Mark Pendlington	4	1		
Anne Marie Millar	4	4		
Past Non-Exec Directors				
NA				





Cefas People & Development Committee 2022–2023				
	Number of possible meetings attended	Actual meetings attended		
Members Name				
Ruth Boumphrey	4	4		
Ian Selby	4	3		
Rachel Mills	4	2		
Past Non-Exec Directors	S			
NA				

Cefas Science Advisory Committee 2022–2023					
	Number of possible	Actual meetings attended			
	meetings attended				
Members Name					
Rachel Mills (External)	4*	4*			
Grant Stentiford3	1	1			
Past Executive Director					
Stuart Rogers (Cefas) ²	4	3			

- 1. *From 1 July 2021 Chair convenes quarterly evidence sessions, drawing on targeted independent expertise as required.
- 2. Stuart Rogers retired 8th April 2023 and was replaced by Grant Stentiford
- 3. Grant Stentiford was appointed and in post on 1st March 2023