

## Financial Reporting Advisory Board

Meeting 149: 30th March 2023 Commencing: 10:00am

## Microsoft Teams meeting

	ltem	Presented by	Time	Paper
1.	Welcome, minutes and matters arising	Chair	10:00	FRAB 149 (01)
2.	Devolved Administrations - reflections on the 2021-22 reporting cycle and 2022-23 forward look	Kim Jenkins, Stuart Stevenson & Aileen Wright	10:10	Verbal
3.	DHSC health sector update and GAM Post consultation version	Jen Nichols (DHSC) & Ian Ratcliffe	10:25	FRAB 149 (03)
4.	NAO and NIAO update	James Osborne & Suzanne Walsh	10:55	Verbal
5.	WGA update	Shikha Sharma	11:15	FRAB 149 (05)
6.	IFRS 9 update	Sarah Logsdail	11:25	FRAB 149 (06)
7.	IFRS 17 application guidance	Sudesh Chander	11:45	FRAB 149 (07)
	Lunch (45 mins)		12:15	
8.	CIPFA/LASAAC Chair update and CIPFA/LASAAC Code	Sarah Sheen, Steven Cain & Conrad Hall	13:00	FRAB 149 (08)
9.	Local government update	lain Murray	13:25	Verbal
10.	System Lead, FRC's Director of Local Audit update	Neil Harris	13:40	FRAB 149 (10)
11.	Local Auditor update	Mark Stocks (Grant Thornton)	14:10	Verbal
	Break (10 mins)		14:30	
12.	Performance Report thematic review	Sarah Logsdail	14:40	FRAB 149 (12)
13.	Sustainability reporting update	Max Greenwood	15:00	FRAB 149 (13)
14.	FRAB Strategy, action plan, risk register	HMT/Chair	15:20	FRAB 149 (14)

15.	AOB	Chair	15:55	Verbal
	Papers to note only			
16.	IFRS Interpretations Committee			FRAB 149
	summary of announcements			(16)
17.	IFRS Issued but not yet effected and			FRAB 149
	narrow scope amendments			(17)
18.	User Preparer Advisory Group update			FRAB 149
				(18)
19.	Relevant Authority Working Group			FRAB 149
	update			(19)

## **FRAB Members**

Independent members: Lynn Pamment (Chair)

Jenny Carter, Financial Reporting Council

Andrea Pryde, IFRS Foundation

Mike Metcalf

Shiva Shivakumar, London Business School

Relevant Authorities: Charlotte Goodrich, HM Treasury

Jen Nichols, Department of Health and Social Care

Iain Murray, CIPFA

Ian Ratcliffe, NHS England

Stuart Stevenson, Department of Finance, Northern Ireland

Executive

Aileen Wright, Scottish Government Kim Jenkins, Welsh Government

**Preparers/Users:** Jennifer Griffiths, Department for Education

Pam Beadman, Department for Environment, Food and Rural

Affairs as NDPB representative

Ian Webber, Intellectual Property Office Bob Richards, Office for National Statistics

Jessica Seymour, Department for Levelling Up, Housing and

Communities

Christine Golding, CIPFA Nominated Local Preparer

**Auditor members:** James Osborne, National Audit Office

Suzanne Walsh, Northern Ireland Audit Office

Karl Havers, Independent Auditor

Observers: Alex Knight, Parliamentary Scrutiny Unit

Secretariat: Max Greenwood, HM Treasury

Apologies: Andy Brittain (Jen Nichols deputising)

Mike Sunderland (Jennifer Griffiths deputising)

Conrad Hall