## European Structural and Investment Funds Growth Programme for England (2014-2020)

## ESI Funds Growth Programme Board Membership

Full Member	Position	Representing
Jenny Dibden	Director, Cities and Local Growth Unit, DLUHC	UK Government ERDF England, Managing Authority
Emily Kent	Head of Economy, Skills and Culture, Cornwall Council	Cornwall & the Isles of Scilly
Simon Nokes	Executive Director of Policy & Strategy, Greater Manchester Combined Authority	LEPs
Natasha Waller	LEP Network	LEPs
James Newman	Chair, Sheffield City Region ESI Funds Sub- committee	LEPs
Dr Huw Edwards	Chair, Thames Valley Berkshire ESI Funds Sub- committee	LEPs
Cllr Sir Albert Bore	Councillor, Birmingham City Council	Local Authorities
Cllr Philip Atkins	Councillor, Staffordshire County Council	Local Authorities
Cllr Peter Thornton	Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Finance, Cumbria County Council & South Lakeland District Council	Local Authorities
Alex Conway	Assistant Director, Brexit and European Programmes	Greater London Authority
Pernille Kousgaard	Liverpool City Region Combined Authority	Sustainable Urban Development
Prof. John Latham	Vice-Chancellor, Coventry University	Higher Education (Universities)
Vacancy		Further Education – Association of Local Colleges
Kevin Rowan	Head of Organisation and Services, Trade Union Congress	Trade Unions
Helen Millne	Chief of Operations and Finance, The Women's Organisation	Voluntary & Community Sector (National Level)
Carol Botten	Deputy Chief Executive, Voluntary Organisations' Network North East (VONNE)	Voluntary & Community Sector (Local Level)
Louise Bennett	Chief Executive, Coventry & Warwickshire Chamber of Commerce	Business / Private Sector
Dominic Williams	Chair, Local Government Policy, Federation of Small Businesses	Business / Private Sector (SMEs)
Janet Thornton	Vice Chair, Yorkshire Food Farming & Rural Network	Rural and Farming Network
Richard Powell	Chair, Wild Anglia	Local Nature Partnerships
Shelly Dowrich	EU & International Policy, Government Equalities Office	Equalities interests
Keith Harrison	Chief Executive, Action with Communities in Rural Kent	LEADER Groups
Clare Bonson	Head of European Social Fund Division, DWP	UK Government ESF England Managing Authority
Pete Long	European Social Fund Division, DWP	UK Government ESF England Managing Authority
Emma Friend	RDPE Strategy Team, DEFRA	UK Government RDPE Managing Authority
Harry Stirk	Seafood Industry Growth Strategy Team Defra	UK Government EMFF Managing Authority

David Malpass	Deputy Director, Communities and European Programmes Division, DLUHC	UK Government ERDF Managing Authority
Simon Jones	Communities and European Programmes Division, DLUHC	UK Government ERDF Managing Authority
Richard Davies	Europe Directorate, BEIS	UK Government, Structural & Investment Funds Policy & Co-ordination

Advisory Member	Position	Representing
Guus Muijzers	DG REGIO	DG Regional Policy, European Commission
Peter Matthijs	DG EMPL	DG Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion, European Commission
		DG Agriculture and Rural Development, European Commission
Laura-Jane Rawlings	Chief Executive Officer, Youth Employment UK	Youth Employment Initiative (advisory member)
		National Agenda for Local Growth and Cities

Current as of: 6 March 2023