

EMPLOYMENT TRIBUNALS

Claimant:	Mr G Carr & Others
Respondent:	(1) Bertram Trading Limited (2) Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy
Heard:	Norwich
On:	1 November 2022
Before:	Employment Judge M Warren
Representation	
Claimant:	Miss M Bouffé, counsel
Respondent:	(1) Did not attend

JUDGMENT (CORRECTED)

(2) Did not attend

- (1) The First Respondent has failed to comply with a requirement of section 188 of the Trade Union & Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992. The claimants' claims for a protective award succeed.
- (2) The Tribunal makes a protective award in respect of the claimants listed in the schedule annexed hereto being employees dismissed as redundant on or after 19 June 2020 that the employer pay remuneration for the protected period which begins on 19 June 2020 and is for a period of 90 days. The Recoupment Regulations apply.
- (3) In all other respects, all other claims brought by the claimants listed in the attached schedule are struck out on the grounds that they are not being actively pursued.

(4) The name of the First Respondent on case numbers 3311519/2020 (Miss D Fountain) and 3306252/2020 (Mr A R Feetham) shall be amended to Bertram Trading Limited.

Certificate of Correction:

Under the provisions of Rule 69 of the Employment Tribunals' Rules of Procedure 2013, the Judgment sent to the parties on 4 November 2022, is hereby corrected in that the date referred to at paragraph (2) should be and is 19 June 2020.

Employment Judge M Warren

2 November 2022

Corrected and signed electronically 8 November 2022

JUDGMENT SENT TO THE PARTIES ON

......9 November 2022

FOR THE TRIBUNAL OFFICE

Note

Reasons for the judgment having been given orally at the hearing, written reasons will not be provided unless a request was made by either party at the hearing or a written request is presented by either party within 14 days of the sending of this written record of the decision.

Public access to employment tribunal decisions

All judgments and reasons for the judgments are published, in full, online at *www.gov.uk/employment-tribunal-decisions* shortly after a copy has been sent to the claimant(s) and respondent(s) in a case.

SCHEDULE - LIST OF CLAIMANTS

3306079/2020 Mr Graham Carr 3306103/2020 Mr Matthew Racher 3306117/2020 Miss Louise Harvey 3306118/2020 Mr Benjamin Hubbard 3306128/2020 Ms Heather Sherman 3306189/2020 Mr James Robinson 3306218/2020 Miss Melanie Gostling 3306228/2020 Mr Mark Smalley 3306234/2020 Mr Stephen Williams 3306252/2020 Mr Andrew R Feetham 3306260/2020 Mr David Hill 3306289/2020 Mrs Caroline Farrow 3306295/2020 Miss Joanne Hilliard 3306350/2020 Mr Aaron Sayer 3306351/2020 Mrs Ruth Smith-Batchelor 3306372/2020 Ms Ruth Hunter 3306380/2020 Mr Jonathan Carey 3306381/2020 Mr Lee Chapman 3306398/2020 Miss Andrea Sillis 3306404/2020 Mr Antony Carbert 3306412/2020 Mr Jonathan Green 3306430/2020 Mr Adrian Warner 3306431/2020 Miss Deborah Weavill 3306445/2020 Mr Ian Knight 3306465/2020 Miss Lesley Aspin 3306468/2020 Mr George Bogdanovic 3306473/2020 Mr Graham Dix 3306476/2020 Mr Brian Forbes 3306491/2020 Mrs Edita Slakaitiene 3306492/2020 Tomas Slakaitis

3306530/2020 Mrs Catherine Rix 3306539/2020 Miss Kirsty Thrower 3306552/2020 Miss Lauren Napier 3306589/2020 Mr Michael Ramsey 3306591/2020 Mr William Scott 3306609/2020 Miss Sandra Griskeviciute 3306617/2020 Miss Birute Mikalauskaite 3306631/2020 Mrs Adele Moore 3306687/2020 Mrs Sonia Wood 3306706/2020 Mr Darren Emmett 3306710/2020 Mrs Tracy Branford 3306711/2020 Mr Simon Hartstone 3307300/2020 Miss Alexandra Dobrai 3307307/2020 Mr Krisztian Hotoran 3307316/2020 Mr Adrian Seager 3307317/2020 Miss Michelle Ward 3307347/2020 Mr Andrei Rogozin 3307380/2020 Ms Tracey Miles 3307394/2020 Mr David Plane 3307396/2020 Mrs Kirsty Thrower 3307444/2020 Mrs Sally Allen 3307513/2020 Mrs Emma Wakefield 3307516/2020 Mr Ben Beach 3307526/2020 Mr John Garrould 3307527/2020 Mr Richard Hurrell 3307598/2020 Mrs Jane Phillips 3307604/2020 Ms Sharon Denby 3307605/2020 Mr Simon Binney 3307871/2020 Miss Eszter Szabo 3307897/2020 Mrs Frances Staton 3307918/2020 Mrs Kristina Pop

3307924/2020 Mrs Beverley Spicer 3307935/2020 Mr Martin Beach 3307937/2020 Mr Matthew Chaplin 3307940/2020 Miss Ana Maria Dedu 3307941/2020 Mr Ian Dixon 3307945/2020 Ms Renata Illes 3307947/2020 Miss Yagodina Ivanova 3307955/2020 Mrs Malgorzata Soczynska 3307960/2020 Mr Craig Wright 3310860/2020 Miss Kate Ballantine 3310872/2020 Mr Adam Pinnock 3310873/2020 Miss Marisa Crowley 3310878/2020 Mrs Kornelia Szalanska 3310882/2020 Mr Matthew Plane 3310883/2020 Miss Kirsty Amanda Bailey 3310886/2020 Miss Jurate Barcyte 3310901/2020 Mrs Loreta Zalanskiene 3310916/2020 Miss Jayne Lemmon 3310924/2020 Mrs Aiste Varzinske 3310931/2020 Mr David Blackburn 3310933/2020 Mrs Lydia Calton 3310939/2020 Mr Alfred Francis 3310978/2020 Ms Janet Moore 3310997/2020 Mr Zoltan Gyurka 3310998/2020 Mr Nicholas Jones 3311004/2020 Miss Gabriela Fajcikova 3311076/2020 Mr Daron Ramsbottom 3311089/2020 Miss Cristina Dedu 3311107/2020 Miss Louise Wallace 3311358/2020 Miss Zita Lehoczky 3311359/2020 Mrs Maria Lehoczky

3311376/2020 Mrs Susan Edes 3311417/2020 Miss Erzsebet Konya 3311422/2020 Miss Lucy Streeter 3311429/2020 Mr Stephen Bates 3311444/2020 Mrs Agnieszka Sulawa 3311504/2020 Mrs Alison Jarrett 3311519/2020 Miss Dona Fountain 3311567/2020 Mr Nigel Tuck 3311584/2020 Mr Graham Bald 3311586/2020 Mr Paul Banham 3311639/2020 Mrs Monika Mordka 3311689/2020 Miss Judith Baird 3311703/2020 Miss Gemma Keys 3311704/2020 Mr Jacob Leeder 3311709/2020 Mrs Ruth Moate 3311745/2020 Miss Elizabeth Bramble 3312854/2020 Mr Richard Colman 3312855/2020 Ms Milena Dimitrova 3312856/2020 Ms Petya Georgieva 3312857/2020 Mr Ivelin Milenov 3312858/2020 Ms Vasilka Kostadinova 3314404/2020 Mr Stephen Mitchell