

12th September 2022

## The Terrorism Act (Places of Detention) Designation 2022

The Secretary of State makes the following designation in exercise of the powers conferred by paragraph 1 of Schedule 8 to the Terrorism Act 2000.

## Citation and commencement

This Designation may be cited as the Terrorism Act (Places of Detention) Designation 2022.

This Designation has effect from XX 2022.

## Designation

The following places are designated as places at which persons may be detained under section 43B the Terrorism Act 2000—

Antrim Road, Belfast
 Musgrave Street, Belfast

- Strandtown, Belfast - Antrim - Ballymena - Lisburn

- Armagh - Banbridge
- Downpatrick - Lurgan

NewtownardsColeraineNewryLimavady

- Strand Road, L'Derry - Cookstown - Dungannon - Enniskillen

Omagh - Strabane

THE RT HON CHRIS HEATON-HARRIS MP SECRETARY OF STATE FOR NORTHERN IRELAND