

EMPLOYMENT TRIBUNALS

Claimants:	Mr D. Coates-Lilywhite and 35 other Claimants, listed in the schedule to this judgment	
Respondents:	(1) Roseville (Projects) Limited (in Creditors' Voluntary Liquidation) (2) Secretary of State for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy	
Heard at:	East London Hearing Centre (by CVP)	
On:	1 June 2022	
Before: Members:	Employment Judge Massarella Mr J. Webb Mr S. Woodhouse	
Representation Claimant: Respondents:	Mr J. Thompson (Partner, Griffin Legal LLP) Did not attend and were not represented	

JUDGMENT

This has been a remote hearing (by video/CVP), which has not been objected to by the parties. A face-to-face hearing was not held because all issues could be determined in a remote hearing.

The judgment of the Tribunal is that: -

- 1. the effective date of termination for all 36 Claimants identified in the Schedule to this Judgment was 26 February 2021, when they were summarily dismissed for redundancy;
- 2. the First Respondent failed to comply with its obligations under s.188, read together with s.188A, Trade Union & Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 in relation to its duty to consult with employees/employee representatives about redundancy;
- 3. the Claimants are entitled to a protective award;

- 4. there are no mitigating circumstances, such as to justify a reduction of the award;
- 5. the First Respondent shall pay to the Claimants remuneration for the protected period of 90 days: 26 February 2021 to 27 May 2021.

Employment Judge Massarella

Date: 1 June 2022

SCHEDULE: THE CLAIMANTS

	First Name	Surname
1	Darren	Coates-Lillywhite
2	Dave	Gotz
3	Darren	Wade
4	Maksym	Frej
5	Shelley	Boulter
6	Martin Terry	White
7	Abbey	Dell
8	David	Adrien
9	Veselin	Ranchev
10	Radoslaw	Milosz
11	Pawel	Swidrak
12	Alistair	Weeks
13	Pawel	Kurpias
14	Alin Adi	Vrabie
15	Artur	Skowronek
16	Plamen	Petrov
17	lon	Fonari
18	Marius	Serban
19	Valdemaras	Dirgela
20	Michael	Davidson
21	Danica	Wells
22	Robert	Cezar Ianache
23	Alison	White

24	Martin	Petrov
25	Bartosz	Scislowski
26	Georgi	Georgriev
27	Leslie	Williams
28	Marek	Piecuch
29	Marcin	Janas
30	Nicola	Withers
31	Gramoz	Barci
32	Dariusz	Jaronski
33	Tomasz	Pyszka
34	Dariusz	Kropiewnicki
35	John	O'Connor
36	Rupert	Pinnock