

ESFA review: Challenge Panel

The Challenge Panel was formed by Sir David Bell. The members provide insight and feedback based on their expertise and experience to test the panel's thinking.

Challenge Panel members

The members of the panel are:

- Lucy Heller (CEO ARK)
- Lesley Powell (CEO North East Learning Trust)
- Jatinder Sharma (Principal and Chief Executive, Walsall College)
- Gill Alton (CEO TEC Partnership)
- Charlotte Ramsden (Strategic Director for People and DCS, Salford City Council)
- Paul Caldwell (Chief Executive, Rural Payments Agency)
- Simon Tse (Chief Executive, Crown Commercial Service)
- Rebecca George (Formerly Managing Partner, Deloitte)
- Toby Peyton-Jones (NED, DfE)
- Siobhán Duffy (Director, UKGI)
- David Foley (Director, Public Bodies, Cabinet Office)
- Philippa Davies (Director, Public Services, HMT)

© Crown copyright 2021