Case Number: 2501079/2020 & Others



THE EMPLOYMENT TRIBUNALS

Claimant: Mr P Riley & others (please see schedule)

Respondent: Shepherd Cox Hotels (Hartlepool) Limited

JUDGMENT

- 1. The complaint that the respondent failed to comply with a requirement of Section 188 or Section 188A of the Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 is well-founded.
- 2. The respondent is ordered to pay remuneration calculated in accordance with Section 190 of the Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 to all employees dismissed as redundant on or after 5th June 2020 and whose names appear on the schedule hereto, for the protected period.
- 3 The protected period is from 5th June 2020 to 3rd September 2020.
- 4. The Employment Protection (Recoupment of Jobseekers Allowance and Income Support) Regulations 1996 apply. Regulation 6 imposes on the respondent a duty to provide information to the Secretary of State. Regulation 7 postpones this award in order to enable the Secretary of State to serve a recoupment notice under Regulation 8. The full effect of Regulations 6, 7 and 8 is set out in the Annexe to this Judgment.

Authorised by EMPLOYMENT JUDGE JOHNSON

JUDGMENT SIGNED BY EMPLOYMENT JUDGE ON 25 June 2021

Public access to employment tribunal decisions

Judgments and reasons for the judgments are published, in full, online at www.gov.uk/employment-tribunal-decisions shortly after a copy has been sent to the claimant(s) and respondent(s) in a case.

Case Number: 2501079/2020 & Others

Schedule

2501079/2020 Mr Paul Riley

2501080/2020 Miss Rebecca Atkinson

2501081/2020 Mr Glen Back

2501082/2020 Mr Stephen Brightman

2501083/2020 Ms Tanya Butler-Henderson

2501084/2020 Mr Andrew Cazaux

2501085/2020 Ms Karen Chapman

2501087/2020 Mr Sean Dickinson

2501088/2020 Ms Jennifer Dixon

2501089/2020 Ms Kate Anne Dobson

2501090/2020 Ms Edwina Farman

2501091/2020 Mr Edward Glass

2501092/2020 Ms Lynne Hayes

2501093/2020 Ms Kaeley Hood

2501094/2020 Ms Cheryl Hutchinson

2501095/2020 Ms Emily Raynor Hutchinson

2501096/2020 Ms Toni Imlah

2501098/2020 Ms Dianne Lawton

2501099/2020 Mr Adam Linsel

2501100/2020 Ms Joanna Mandrzejewska

2501101/2020 Ms Tracey Maughan

2501103/2020 Ms Marisa Meeson

2501105/2020 Mr Richard Stafford

2501106/2020 Ms Lindsey Stonehouse

2501107/2020 Mr William Thomas

2501108/2020 Ms Maria Toth

2501109/2020 Ms Kellie Vale

2501110/2020 Ms Bethan Wilkinson

2501111/2020 Ms Hannah Wilkinson