

Financial Reporting Advisory Board

Meeting 144: 24th June 2021 Commencing: 12:00pm

Microsoft Teams meeting
Join on your computer or mobile app
Click here to join the meeting
Learn More | Meeting options

	Itam	Drocantad by	Time	Danar
	ltem	Presented by	rime	Paper
1.	Welcome, minutes and matters arising	Chair	12:00	FRAB 144 (01)
2.	HMT update and 2020-21 progress	Max Greenwood & Sally King (HMT)	12.10	FRAB 144 (02)
3.	Devolved Administrations updates and 2020-21 progress	Aileen Wright, Gawain Evans & Stuart Stevenson	12.20	Verbal updates
4.	Health sector update 2020-21	Andy Brittain	12:45	Verbal update
	Lunch break		13:00	
5.	The Code developments and local government update	Karen Sanderson	13:30	FRAB 144 (03) (To follow)
6.	NAO update on 2020-21 audit cycle & NAO reflections on the BEIS led Consultation, Restoring trust in audit and corporate governance: proposals on reforms	James Osborne	13:45	FRAB 144 (04) (To follow)
7.	Devolved Administrations Audit Institutions update on 2020-21 audit cycle	Suzanne Walsh	14:10	Verbal update
8.	IFRS 9 adaptation	Chris Willcox (HMT)	14:20	FRAB 144 (05)
9.	WGA 2019-20	Louise Roberts & Adeel Rehman (HMT WGA team)	14:35	FRAB 144 (06)
	Break		14:50	
10.	Summary on the Local authority financial reporting and external audit: government response to the independent review	Siobhan Jones & Danny Slater (MHCLG)	15:00	Tabled at meeting
11.	IPSASB update including ED77 Measurement and grantor accounting	Henning Diederichs (ICAEW)	15:25	FRAB 144 (07) Slides tabled at meeting
12.	Discount rates	Chris Willcox (HMT)	15:50	FRAB 144 (08)

12.	FRC update including on the UK Endorsement Board	Jenny Carter	16:00	FRAB 144 (09)
13.	Sustainability reporting in the public	Max Greenwood	16:15	FRAB 145 (10)
	sector	(HMT)		(To follow)
15.	FRAB Governance matters	Vikki Lewis	16:30	FRAB 144 (11)
		(HMT)		
16.	FRAB Annual Report	Libby Cella	16:45	FRAB 144 (12)
		(HMT)		
17.	AOB	Chair	17:00	
	Papers to note only:			
18.	IFRS Interpretations Committee summary update			FRAB 144 (13)

FRAB Members

Independent members: Lynn Pamment (Chair)

Jenny Carter, Financial Reporting Council

Richard Barker Andrea Pryde Mike Metcalf

Relevant Authorities: Mike Sunderland, HM Treasury

Andy Brittain, Department of Health and Social Care

Karen Sanderson, CIPFA

Ian Ratcliffe, NHS Improvement

Stuart Stevenson, Department of Finance, Northern Ireland

Executive

Aileen Wright, Scottish Government Gawain Evans, Welsh Government

Preparers/Users: Iain King, Department for Education (Apologies)

Pam Beadman, Department for the Environment and Rural

Affairs as NDPB representative

lan Webber, Intellectual Property Office Bob Richards, Office for National Statistics

Gareth Caller, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local

Government

Joseph McLachlan, CIPFA nominated local preparer

Auditor members: James Osborne, National Audit Office

Suzanne Walsh, Northern Ireland Audit Office

Karl Havers, Independent Auditor

Observers: Craig McKinlay MP, Parliamentary Observer

Larry Honeysett, Parliamentary Scrutiny Unit

Conrad Hall, CIPFA/LASAAC

Secretariat: Vikki Lewis, HM Treasury

Apologies: lan King