Lord Frost CMG (Minister of State at the Cabinet Office)

Eighth Meeting of the Withdrawal Agreement Joint Committee

The next meeting of the Withdrawal Agreement Joint Committee will take place in London on 9 June 2021, with delegations attending by in person and by video conference.

The meeting will be co-chaired by the Minister of State at the Cabinet Office Rt Hon Lord Frost CMG, and Vice President of the European Commission Maroš Šefčovič.

The agenda will include five items:

- 1. Welcome and opening remarks from the co-chairs
 - 1.1 Formal adoption of the agenda
 - 1.2 Stocktake of Specialised Committee activity 24 February [9 June] 2021
- 2. Withdrawal Agreement Annual Report
- 3. Update on Withdrawal Agreement Implementation
 - 3.1. Citizens' Rights
 - 3.2. Ireland/Northern Ireland Protocol
- 4. AOB
- 5. Concluding remarks

The UK delegation will include:

- Minister of State at the Cabinet Office, Rt Hon Lord Frost CMG
- The Paymaster General, Rt Hon Penny Mordaunt MP

Representatives from the Northern Ireland Executive have been invited to form part of the UK delegation.

This statement has also been made in the House of Commons: HCWSXXX