

EMPLOYMENT TRIBUNALS

Claimant: Mrs. M Gratton & Others (see attached schedule)

Respondents: National Holidays Ltd (In Administration) (R1)

Secretary of State for Business, Energy & Industrial

Strategy (R2)

Heard at: Nottingham On: 30th April 2021

Before: Employment Judge Heap (sitting alone)

JUDGMENT BY CONSENT

UPON reading the joint application submitted by the Claimants and First Respondent on behalf of the parties and the Second Respondent having consented to that application.

AND UPON the parties having agreed to the terms of the Judgment set out below by consent:

The Judgment of the Employment Tribunal made under Rule 64 of Schedule 1 of the Employment Tribunals (Constitution & Rules of Procedure) Regulations 2013 is that:

 Permission for the claims presented by the Claimants named in the attached Schedule to this Judgment to proceed against the First Respondent, and the lifting of the moratorium in relation to those claims, is granted by the administrators of the First Respondent.

2. **Protective Award**

- 2.1 The Claimants marked in the Schedule attached were employed by the First Respondent.
- 2.2 Beginning on the 22nd May 2020, the Claimants set out in the Schedules attached were dismissed by the First Respondent by reason of redundancy.
- 2.3 In relation to the Claimants named in the attached Schedule to this Judgment the First Respondent, failed to adequately comply with a requirement of section 188 of the Trade Union & Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 and the claim for a protective award brought under section 189 of the Trade Union & Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 succeeds.
- 2.4 The First Respondent is Ordered to pay remuneration to the Claimants named in the attached Schedules for a protected period of 60 days beginning on 22nd May 2020 (being the date on which the first of the dismissals to which the complaint relates took effect).
- 2.5 All further proceedings of the Claimants in this action be stayed and all claims against any named Respondent other than the First Respondent are dismissed on withdrawal.
- 2.6 The Recoupment Regulations apply to this award.

3. **Preferential debts**

3.1 Subject to the normal categories of preferential debts set out in Schedule 6 of the Insolvency Act 1986, any payments made by the First Respondent (rather than the Secretary of State) pursuant to this Judgment will be paid as an unsecured dividend.

4.1	There shall be no Order a costs in these proceeding	as to costs and each party shall bear their own gs.
		Employment Judge Heap
		Date 6 th May 2021 JUDGMENT SENT TO THE PARTIES ON
		FOR THE TRIBUNAL OFFICE

Schedule of Claimants

Levesley

Costs

4.

2603559/2020 Miss	Hollie	Ball
2603536/2020 Mrs	Michelle	Gratton
2603537/2020 Mr	Richard	Shepherd
2603538/2020 Mr	Peter	Gaywood
2603539/2020 Mr	Alexander	Thomson
2603540/2020 Miss	Dawn	Millree
2603541/2020 Mr	Daniel	Robinson
2603542/2020 Mr	Liam	Johnson
2603543/2020 Mr	Lee	Martin
2603544/2020 Mrs	Ameena	Thackray
2603545/2020 Mrs	Amy	Robinson
2603546/2020 Mr	David	Duthie
2603547/2020 Mrs	Juliet	Coubrough
2603548/2020 Mr	Terry	Mullen
2603549/2020 Miss	Kayleigh	Squires
2603550/2020 Mr	Ben	•
	_	Harding
	Peter	Docherty Shaw
2603552/2020 Mrs	Susan	
2603553/2020 Mrs	Sally	Chapman
2603554/2020 Mr	Lee	Dower
2603555/2020 Mrs	Kristine	Clare
2603556/2020 Mr	Martin	Cotter
2414270/2020 Mr	Michael	Tate
2414271/2020 Mr	Craig	Wilson
2414272/2020 Mr	Gary	Thacker
2414273/2020 Mr	Keith	Zephar
2414274/2020 Miss	Jasna	Clarke
2414275/2020 Mrs	Beverley	Simpson
2414276/2020 Mr	Jack	Robertshaw
2414277/2020 Mr	John	Bowden
2414278/2020 Mr	Robert	Bloxsome
2414280/2020 Mr	Raymond	Brennan
2414281/2020 Mrs	Ruth	Hackleton
2414282/2020 Mr	Christopher	Allen
2414283/2020 Mrs	Rachel	Saunders
2414284/2020 Mrs	Louisa	Murray
2414285/2020 Mrs	Alison	Williamson
2414286/2020 Ms	Susan	Owen
2414287/2020 Mr	Andrew	Timms
2414288/2020 Mr	Christopher	McKerlie
2414289/2020 Mr	Michael	Albert
2414290/2020 Mrs	Alison	Albert
2414290/2020 Miss		
	Rosie	Lloyd
2414292/2020 Mr	Stephen	Freeman
2414293/2020 Mrs	Linda	Clement
2414294/2020 Miss	Samantha	Joyce
2414295/2020 Mrs	Lisa	Duffy
2414296/2020 Mr	Liam	Fox
		11.1.
2414297/2020 Mr	Alan	Haley
2414298/2020 Mrs	Alan Emma	Lock
2414298/2020 Mrs 2414299/2020 Miss	Alan Emma Carol	Lock Murphy
2414298/2020 Mrs	Alan Emma	Lock

2414303/2020	Mr	Geoffrey	Raine
2414304/2020	Mr	David	Weeks
2414305/2020	Mr	Alan	Richardson
2414306/2020	Mr	Anthony	O'Hara
2414307/2020	Mr	Ronald	Reid
2414308/2020	Mr	Seth	Newbury
2414309/2020	Mr	Jamie	Hamson
2414310/2020	Miss	Jessica	Woodroffe
2414311/2020	Mr	Stephen	Wilson
2414312/2020	Mr	Michael	Stairmand
2414313/2020	Mr	Michael	Corker
2414314/2020	Mr	Lee	Johnson
2414315/2020	Mr	Gary	Burns
2414316/2020	Mr	Matthew	Bellfield
2414317/2020	Mr	lan	Tallentire
2414318/2020	Mr	Paul	Gregory
2414319/2020	Mr	Mark	Abblett
2414320/2020	Mr	Nathanael	Headley
2414321/2020	Mrs	Julia	Varley
2414322/2020	Mrs	Gillian	Brackenbury
2414323/2020	Miss	Louise	Whitt
2414324/2020	Mr	Bradley	Jones
2414325/2020	Mr	David	Sanderson
2414326/2020	Mrs	Karen	Reed-Tinkler
2414327/2020	Miss	Charlotte	Hinde
2414328/2020	Mr	Michael	Weatherill
2414329/2020	Mr	Richard	Matthews
2414329/2020	Mr	Kirk	Jones
2414331/2020	Mr	Paul	Wood
2414331/2020	Mr	lan	Fairgrieve
2414333/2020	Mr	Jason	Mutch
2414334/2020	Mr	David	Jackson
2414335/2020	Mrs	Kaye	Cooper
2414336/2020	Mr	Adam	Barker
2414337/2020	Mr	Nicholas	Evans
2414338/2020	Mrs	Joy	Coupland
2414339/2020	Miss	Elisha	Brown
2414349/2020	Miss	Lauren	Benn
2414340/2020	Miss	Stephanie	Kelly-McKee
2414341/2020	Mr	David	Braben
2414343/2020	Mrs	Nicola	Wright
2414344/2020	Mr	Philip	Read
2414344/2020	Mr	David	Rhodes
2414346/2020	Miss	Vanessa Louise	Brown
2414347/2020	Mr	Colin	Atkinson
2414348/2020	Mr	Andrew	Cook
2414349/2020	Mr	Andrew	Mohamed
	Mr	Steven	Ball
2414350/2020	Miss		
2414351/2020 2414352/2020	Mr	Sharon	Bradbury Stewart
		lan	
2414353/2020	Mrs	Julie	Leeman
2414354/2020	Mr Mico	Peter	McArdle
2414355/2020	Miss	Tracy	Astley