Case No: 2500092/2020 & others



EMPLOYMENT TRIBUNALS

Claimant: Mr K Clark & others

Respondent: Bonds Foundry Company Limited

JUDGMENT

- 1. The complaint that the respondent failed to comply with a requirement of section 188 or section 188A of the Trade Union and Labour Regulations (Consolidation) Act 1992 is well founded:
- 2. The respondent is ordered to pay remuneration calculated in accordance with section 190 of the Trade Union and Labour Regulations (Consolidation) Act 1992 to all employees dismissed as redundant on or after 27th December 2019 whose names appear on the schedule hereto for the protected period;
- 3. The protected period is from 27th December 2019 to 27 March 2020;
- 4. The Employment Protection (Recoupment of Jobseeker's Allowance and income Support) Regulations 1996 apply. Regulation 6 imposes on the Respondent a duty to provide information to the Secretary of State. Regulation 7 postpones this award in order to enable the Secretary of State to serve a recoupment notice under Regulation 8. The full effect of Regulations 6, 7 and 8 is set out in Annexe to this Judgment.

Authorised by Employment Judge Johnson

Date 3 February 2021

Notes

Reasons for the judgment having been given orally at the hearing, written reasons will not be provided unless a request was made by either party at the hearing or a written request is presented by either party within 14 days of the sending of this written record of the decision.

Public access to employment tribunal decisions

Judgments and reasons for the judgments are published, in full, online at www.gov.uk/employment-tribunal-decisions shortly after a copy has been sent to the claimant(s) and respondent(s) in a case.

Case No: 2500092/2020 & others

Claimants

2500092/2020 Mr Kevin Clark 2500132/2020 Mr Paul Reay 2500138/2020 Mr Paul Morton 2500155/2020 Ms Tyler Anderson 2500187/2020 Mr Anthony Hird 2500203/2020 Mr Michael Slater 2500234/2020 Mr Andrew Elston 2500253/2020 Mrs Pauline Gordon 2500254/2020 Mr Alan Graham 2500271/2020 Mr Francis Robinson 2500272/2020 Mr Stephen Moore 2500301/2020 Mr Joshua Kershaw 2500314/2020 Mr Neil Robinson 2500320/2020 Mr Craig Lee 2500328/2020 Mr Gary Bellamy 2500333/2020 Mr Derek Lee 2500371/2020 Mr Gary McGurk 2500387/2020 Mr Ryan Readman 2500528/2020 Mr David Liddle 2500529/2020 Mr Craig Lee 2500530/2020 Mr Stephen Mitchelson 2500542/2020 Mr Jason Askew 2500543/2020 Mr Tyler Anderson

2500542/2020 Mr Jason Askew 2500543/2020 Mr Tyler Anderson 2500549/2020 Mr Stephen Mitchelson 2500550/2020 Mr David Liddle 2500592/2020 Mr Alan Bragan 2500596/2020 Mr Liam Renwick 2500621/2020 Mr David Murray 2500623/2020 Mr Andrew Robinson 2500624/2020 Mr Neil Robinson 2500716/2020 Mr David Corrigan 2500722/2020 Mr Mathew Swatton 2500723/2020 Mr Stephen Shaw

2500795/2020 Mr Allan Binks 2500833/2020 Mr Neil Vasey