Annex 8 - Call for Views respondents

Total: 156*

*not all respondents answered the call for views questions directly but did contribute to the Review

Auditors (9)

BDO

Cardens

Deloitte

Ernst Young

Grant Thornton

KPMG

Mazars

Scott-Moncrieff

Shoreditch and Whitehall limited

Audit Stakeholders (13)

Association

of Chartered Certified Accountants

Audit Scotland

Chartered Institute of Internal Auditors

Chartered Institute of Public Finance

& Accountancy

Comptroller & Auditor General

Institute of Chartered Accountants in

England and Wales

Institute of Chartered Accountants of

Scotland

Local Authority Scotland Accounts Advisory

Committee

Local Government Association

Northern Ireland Audit Office

Public Sector Audit Appointments limited

Smaller Authorities' Audit Appointments

Welsh Audit Office

OGDs (2)

DWP – Housing Benefit Assurance Team

Home Office – Fire Funding Team

Media (2)

Bureau of investigative journalism

News media association

Academics (2)

Other (6)

Arlingclose Limited

Ichabods

Information Systems Audit

and Control Association

Mark Mulberry and co

People's audit

Research for action

Individuals (26)

Police/Fire Groups (2)

Association of Police

and Crime Commissioners

Police

and Crime Commissioners Treasurers' Society

Local Authority Groups (7)

Derbyshire Financial Officers'

Association

Kent Association of Local Councils

National Association of Local Councils

Society of District Council Treasurers

Society of London Treasurers

Solace

Staffordshire Chief Financial Officers Group

Police / Fire & Rescue Services (10)

Bedfordshire Fire and Rescue

Devon & Somerset Fire and Rescue Service

Devon and Cornwall Police

Dorset Police

Essex Police, Fire and Crime

Greater Manchester Police

Kent Fire and Rescue

Norfolk Police

Surrey Police

Sussex Police

Combined Authority (2)

Greater Manchester

West Yorkshire

County Councils (15)

Bedfordshire

Cambridgeshire

Cumbria

Devon

Essex county council

Hampshire

Kent

Lancashire

Leicestershire

Lincolnshire

Norfolk

Somerset

Stockton on tees

Suffolk

Swale

District Councils (19)

Chelmsford

Dover

East Suffolk

Gravesham

Kettering

Maidstone

Melton

Norwich

Nuneaton and Bedworth

Sedgemoor

Sevenoaks

South Hams

South Northamptonshire

Spelthorne

Spelthorne (liberal democrat group)

Teignbridge

Waverley

West Devon

Wyre forest

Unitary Authorities (11)

Bristol

Kingston upon hull

Leicester

Medway

Newcastle

North East Lincolnshire

North Somerset

Nottingham

Peterborough

South Gloucestershire

Telford & Wrekin

Metropolitan Districts (12)

Barnsley

Birmingham

Coventry

Knowsley

Leeds

Oldham

Ribble Valley

Rotherham

Sandwell

Sheffield

Sunderland

Wolverhampton

London Boroughs (7)

Camden

Hackney

Havering

Richmond upon Thames and Wandsworth

Sutton and Royal Borough of Kingston

upon Thames

The Royal Borough of Kingston

Waltham forest

Town and Parish Councils (11)

Abbots Langley

Ackworth

Addingham

Barrowden

Bramhope & Carlton

Creech St Michael

Pilsley

Tavistock

Teston

West Bretton

Wye with Hinxhill