

EMPLOYMENT TRIBUNALS

Claimants: Ms J Dunn and others, see schedule

Respondent: Superbreak Mini-Holidays Limited (In administration)

JUDGMENT

Employment Tribunals Rules of Procedure 2013 - Rule 21

The administrators of the respondent having given consent to the bringing of the proceedings and no response having been filed to the claims:

- 1. Although the claims had not been presented within the primary time periods stipulated in 189(5)(a) and (b) of the Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992, it was not reasonably practicable for the claimants to have presented the claims within that period and they were presented within a reasonable period thereafter.
- 2. The claims for a protective award are well founded. The respondent failed to comply with the requirements of sections 188 of the Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992
- 3. A protective award is made in favour of the claimants named in the schedule who were dismissed as redundant by the respondent on 1 August 2020.
- 4. The protective award commenced on 1 August 2019 and is for a period of 90 days.

Employment Judge D N Jones

Date: 11 August 2020

1802070/2020	Ms J Dunn
1802071/2020	Ms J Church
1802072/2020	Ms A Harrod
1802073/2020	Ms W Cameron
1802074/2020	Ms S Burton
1802075/2020	Mr L McHugh
	Mr J Hutchinson
1802076/2020	
1802077/2020	Mr T Jones
1802078/2020	Ms M Lumby
1802079/2020	Ms L Nicholson
1802080/2020	Ms A Hogg
1802081/2020	Ms K Holden
1802082/2020	Ms R Bowe
1802083/2020	Ms H Tozer
1802084/2020	Mr R Spence
1802085/2020	Mr S Lawson
1802086/2020	Ms K Hobus
1802087/2020	Ms J Hogg
1802088/2020	Ms A Russell
1802089/2020	Ms N Elson
1802090/2020	Mr S Booth
1802091/2020	Ms F Steer
1802092/2020	Ms H Armitage
1802093/2020	Ms E Holliday
1802094/2020	Ms C Hemmings
1802095/2020	Ms J Blackburn
1802096/2020	Ms C Earless
1802097/2020	Ms E Hukin
1802098/2020	Mr G Armstrong
1802099/2020	Mr S Fernandez
1802100/2020	Ms C Chadwick
1802101/2020	Mr C Meek
1802102/2020	Ms K Kears
1802103/2020	Ms L Starkey
1802104/2020	Ms T Diep
1802105/2020	Mr N Brentnall
1802106/2020	Ms E Drew
1802107/2020	Ms P Barber
	Ms S Yair
1802108/2020	
1802109/2020	Mr B Norris
1802110/2020	Ms M Paranis
1802111/2020	Ms Z Sharpe
	•
1802112/2020	Mr A Cooke
1802113/2020	Ms K Langan
1802114/2020	Mr J Nicholson
1802115/2020	Ms K Harpur
1802116/2020	Mr A King
1802117/2020	Ms J Jones
1802118/2020	Mr J Rozario
1802119/2020	Mr L Bopzin
1802120/2020	Mr D Dixon
1802121/2020	Mr C Barker
1802122/2020	Mr O Breslin
1802123/2020	Mr J Fry
1802124/2020	Ms N Blckerstaffe
1802125/2020	Ms D Smithson
1002 123/2020	ווטפווווווט ט פועו