

## **EMPLOYMENT TRIBUNALS**

Claimant: Ms S Satti and Others

Respondent: Loot Financial Services Ltd c/o Smith and Williamson

LLP

# JUDGMENT BY CONSENT

Amended under Rule 69

- 1. The claimants in the attached schedule to this Judgment were employment by the respondent ('Claimants').
- 2. On 22/5/2019, Henry Anthony Shinners and Adam Henry Stephens of Smith and Williamson LLP, 25 Moorgate, London EC2R 6AY were appointed Joint Administrators of the respondent ('Administrators').
- 3. On 22/5/2019, the Claimants were dismissed by the respondent by reason of redundancy.
- 4. The respondent did not inform and consult with the Claimants in accordance with the provisions of s. 188 and s. 188A of the Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992 ('the Act').
- 5. The Claimants have raised a complaint pursuant to s. 189 of the Act seeking a protective award in respect of that failure.
- 6. The Tribunal declares the Claimants' claims are well-founded; makes a protective award in favour of the Claimants; and orders the respondent to pay remuneration for a protected period of 8 weeks from 8/5/2019 22/5/2019.
- 7. No order is made against the Administrators.

Employment Judge Wright 18 June 2020

### Case No: 2302996/2019 & others (see attached schedule)

#### List of Cases for Multiple 5744

#### **Case Number Claimant Name**

2302996/2019 Ms S Satti

2302997/2019 Ms N Foster

2302998/2019 Ms O Bego

2302999/2019 Mr L Brady

2303000/2019 Ms M Witkowska

2303001/2019 Ms D Irving

2303002/2019 Mr J Ball

2303003/2019 Mr JJ Morales Gracia

2303004/2019 Mr C Denny

2303005/2019 Mr W White

2303006/2019 Mr A Shavdia

2303007/2019 Mr B lyer

2303008/2019 Mr A Beheshty

2303009/2019 Mr T Shaw

2303010/2019 Ms K Gawelko

2303011/2019 Mr S James

2303012/2019 Mr P Akuamoah-Boateng

2303013/2019 Mr T Robinson

2303014/2019 Mr A Karra

2303015/2019 Ms L Oakes

2303016/2019 Mr H van Goethem

2303017/2019 Ms K Rose

2303018/2019 Mr M Botham

2303019/2019 Mr D Rose

2303020/2019 Mr N Spiller

2303021/2019 Mr H Villars

2303022/2019 Mr F Jakubowski-Drzewiecki

2303023/2019 Ms L Westlake

2303024/2019 Ms I Adedoyin

2303025/2019 Ms A Shaikh

2303026/2019 Ms K Plaskaty

2303027/2019 Mr Z Simon

2303028/2019 Mr J Creavalle

2303029/2019 Mr A Fakhri

2303030/2019 Ms O Hunnybun

2303031/2019 Ms S Satti

2303032/2019 Ms N Miller

2303033/2019 Mr A Vellori

2303034/2019 Mr F Acri

2303035/2019 Mr C Hore

2303036/2019 Ms A Devine

2303037/2019 Mr R Zaharia

2303038/2019 Mr T Fryer

2303039/2019 Mr O Arubi