

Financial Reporting Advisory Board Meeting 138: 21st November 2019 Venue: 1 Horse Guards Road, London, SW1A 2HQ Commencing: 12.30pm

Item	Presented by	Time	Paper
1. Minutes and matters arising	Chair	12:30	FRAB (138) 01
2. FReM 2019-20 – in year updates	Adeola Boateng	12.40	FRAB (138) 02
 FReM consultation outcome and FReM 2020-21, SoPs Thematic review 	Matt Rowe/Sam Calvert	12:50	FRAB (138) 03
4. Post implementation review of IFRS9 & 15	Nicky Maslin	14:15	FRAB (138) 04
5. IFRS 17 Insurance contracts – implementation update	Nicky Maslin	14:30	Verbal update
6. IFRS 16 – Outstanding Issues	Sarah Geisman	14:40	FRAB (138) 06
7. CIPFA/LASAAC 2020-21 Code	Gareth Davies	14:55	FRAB (138) 07
8. Local government sector update	Gareth Davies	15:30	Verbal update
9. NAO – reflections on the 2018-19 audit round	David Aldous	15:40	FRAB (138) 09
10. Health sector update	Chris Young & Ian Ratcliffe	16:10	Verbal update
11. IFRS Interpretations Committee update	Andrew Buchanan	16:25	Verbal update
12. Relevant Authorities Working Group update	Vikki Lewis	16:40	FRAB (138) 12
13. FRAB forward plan programme	Vikki Lewis	16:45	FRAB (138) 13
14. AOB	Chair	16:50	

Dial in details: Phone Tel: 0207 855 0401 Conference ID: 36853

Wifi: VGWiFi/ Password: saveenergy

FRAB Members

Independent members:	Lynn Pamment (Chair) Anthony Appleton, Financial Reporting Council Andrew Buchanan Richard Barker Andrea Pryde
Relevant Authorities:	Vicky Rock, HM Treasury Chris Young, Department of Health and Social Care Ian Ratcliffe, NHS Improvement Stuart Stevenson, Department of Finance, Northern Ireland Executive Aileen Wright, Scottish Government Gawain Evans, Welsh Government Gareth Davies, on behalf of CIPFA until new representative appointed
Preparers/Users:	Iain King, Department for Education Pam Beadman, Department for the Environment and Rural Affairs as NDPB representative Ian Webber, Intellectual Property Office Bob Richards, Office for National Statistics Gareth Caller, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government Joseph McLachlan, CIPFA nominated local preparer
Auditor members:	David Aldous, National Audit Office Fiona Kordiak, Audit Scotland Karl Havers, Independent Auditor
Observers:	Craig McKinlay MP, Parliamentary Observer Larry Honeysett, Parliamentary Scrutiny Unit
Secretariat:	Vikki Lewis, HM Treasury
Apologies:	Gawain Evans (Kim Jenkins will be attending on his behalf) Craig Mackinlay Joanne McBurney
Date of next meeting:	Tentative – additional meeting: 5 th December 2019 19 th March 2020