### FINANCIAL REPORTING ADVISORY BOARD

# MEETING 134: 22<sup>nd</sup> November 2018

## Venue: HM Treasury, 1 Horse Guards Road, London, SW1A 2HQ commencing 12:30hrs (Lunch from midday)

## AGENDA

ltem	Presented by	Time	Paper
1. Minutes and matters Arising	Chair	12.30	FRAB (134) 01
2. IFRS16 Leases – implementation plan update	Sam Calvert & Sarah Geisman	12.45	FRAB (134) 02
3. Financial Reporting Manual – 2018-19 & 2019-20	Ruth Ward	13:15	FRAB (134) 03
4. CIPFA/LASAAC Local Authority Code 2019 - 20	Sarah Sheen	13:30	FRAB (134) 04
5. Local government update	Sarah Sheen	14:00	Verbal update
<ol> <li>Department of Health and Social Care Manual 2019-20</li> </ol>	Chris Young	14:15	FRAB (134) 06
7. Presentation by Andrew Watchman, EFRAG	Andrew Watchman	14:45	FRAB (134) 07
8. Annual Reports and Accounts review - update	Matt Rowe	15:30	FRAB (134) 08
9. NAO update	David Aldous	15:50	Verbal update
10. IFRS 17 Insurance Contracts – implementation update	Ruth Ward	16:00	FRAB (134) 10
11. IFRIC update	Andrew Buchanan	16:10	Verbal update
12. FRAB Report	Nicky Maslin	16.25	FRAB (134) 12

13. FRAB forward work programme	Vikki Lewis	16:40	FRAB (134) 13
14. AOB – including discount rates	Chair	16:50	

Dial in details: Phone 0207 024 3695 Security code enter: 519236 # (this is your Conference code) & Passcode: 509636 # (this is your Participant code)

Wifi: VGWiFi/ Password: saveenergy

#### Members

Independent members:	Ian Mackintosh (Chair) Anthony Appleton, Financial Reporting Council Andrew Buchanan Richard Barker Andrea Pryde
Relevant Authorities:	Vicky Rock, HM Treasury Chris Young, Department of Health and Social Care Ian Ratcliffe, NHS Improvement Stuart Stevenson, Department of Finance, Northern Ireland Executive Aileen Wright, Scottish Government Gawain Evans, Welsh Government Sarah Sheen, CIPFA
Preparers/Users:	lain King, Department for Education Pam Beadman, Department for the Environment and Rural Affairs as NDPB representative Ian Webber, Intellectual Property Office Bob Richards, Office for National Statistics Gareth Caller, Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government Joseph McLachlan, CIPFA nominated local preparer
Auditor members:	David Aldous, National Audit Office Fiona Kordiak, Audit Scotland Karl Havers, Independent Auditor
Observers:	Craig McKinlay MP, Parliamentary Observer Larry Honeysett, Parliamentary Scrutiny Unit
Secretariat:	Vikki Lewis, HM Treasury
Apologies:	
Invited attendee	Andrew Watchman, EFRAG