## **Pre-Release Access to National Statistics**

Pre-release access arrangements within DFID are in line with *The Pre-release Access to Official Statistics Order 2008* which came into force on 1 December 2008. In particular, pre-release access is only allowed for a maximum of 24 hours.

The list below shows those DFID ministers and officials, from both DFID and other spending departments, who receive access in advance of publication under the terms of the Order to the following annual publications:

Statistics for International Development: Final UK aid spend 2017

The officials on this restricted list are either involved in the production of briefing for DFID ministers or are regularly called upon to give direct advice to ministers to enable them to comment on the figures shortly after publication.

There are a limited number of other HMG staff who will have pre-release access to the information because they are involved in the compilation or quality assurance of the data, or required to prepare comments for their respective departments.

## PRE-RELEASE ACCESS LIST (names are DFID unless stated otherwise)

- Secretary of State for International Development –Penny Mordaunt MP
- Minister of State Harriet Baldwin MP
- Minister of State Alistair Burt MP
- Minister of State Lord Michael Bates
- Permanent Secretary Matthew Rycroft
- Special Adviser to the Secretary of State Laura Round
- Private Secretary to the Secretary of State Alex Way
- Deputy Principal Private Secretary to the Secretary of State- Chris Bold
- Principal Private Secretary and Head of TMG Rosalyn Eales
- Chief Statistician Neil Jackson
- Director General, Finance and Corporate Performance Juliet Chua
- Senior Strategy Advisor, Country Programmes Ian Miller
- Director of Value for Money Vel Gnanendran
- Deputy Director of Finance and Performance Jonny Baxter
- Director of Strategy Chris Chalmers
- Deputy Head of News- Emma Tilley
- Press Officer Rhodri Phillips
- AsCOT Chief of Staff

  Helen Faulkner
- ODA reporting lead for Science & Research (BEIS formally BIS)- Sheila Honey
- ODA reporting lead for Energy and Climate Change (BEIS formally DECC)-Adam Kidson
- Finance Officer (FCO CSSF) Sheldon Bigsby
- Senior Press Officer (FCO) Liz Harwood
- Head of International Development Unit (HM Treasury) Edward Wilson
- Head of ODA spending and strategy (HM Treasury) Helen White
- Head of International Funding (Home Office) Daksha Mistry

## **Production team**

- Website Managers Bruce MacKay and Graham Dick
- Finance and Performance and Department –Michael Morris, Frank Lowery, Emaline Kulasinghe, Alice Marshall, Calum Campbell, Christie Hay, Claire Giry, Jane Casey, Alexandra Remond