UK Depositary Status list

Protocol modifying the International Convention of 22 February 1949 for the permanent Control of Outbreak Areas of the Red Locust

(signed London, 29 October 1953)

This Protocol entered into force on signature. The Protocol was published in the UK Treaty Series as No. 81 (1953).

State	Date of signature	Notes
Belgium	29 October 1953	1
Portugal	29 October 1953	
South Africa	29 October 1953	
United Kingdom	29 October 1953	
Zimbabwe (formerly Southern Rhodesia)	29 October 1953	

¹ Belgium: withdrawal effective from 20 November 1964.

Foreign and Commonwealth Office London

Last updated: