New state schools which have been approved to have cadet units between November 2015 – October 2016

Arnold Hill Academy – Nottinghamshire

Askham Bryan College - North Yorkshire

Bedlingtonshire Community High School – Northumberland

Bishop Challoner Girls School – London

Broadgreen International School – Liverpool

Cardinal Griffin Catholic College – Staffordshire

Carr Hill High School and Sixth Form Centre – Lancashire

Central Foundation Boys' School – London

Chichester Free School – Chichester

Ernest Bevin College – London

Gravesend Grammar School – Kent

Hugh Baird College – Merseyside

Khalsa Secondary Academy – Buckinghamshire

Kings Leadership Academy Liverpool – Liverpool

Medway UTC – Kent

Newton Rigg College – Cumbria

Nova Hreod Academy – Swindon

Quintin Kynaston Academy – London

Rockwood Academy – Birmingham

South Shields Community School – Tyne and Wear

South Wiltshire University Technical College (UTC) – Salisbury

St Thomas More Catholic School – Tyne and Wear

The JCB Academy – Staffordshire

Tudor Grange Samworth Academy – Leicestershire

West Midlands Construction UTC – Wolverhampton

New state schools which have been approved to have cadet units at the November 2016 Approvals Board

Ash Manor School – Surrey

Aston University Engineering Academy – West Midlands

Barr Beacon School – West Midlands

Boldon School – Tyne and Wear

Cookstown High School – County Tyrone

Fir Vale School Academy – Yorkshire

Haberdashers' Aske's Knights Academy – Kent

Hayesfield Girls School – Somerset

Isle of Portland Aldridge Community Academy - Dorset

Knole Academy – Kent

Maxwelltown High School – Dumfries

Northbrook College – Sussex

Ron Dearing UTC – Hull

Shenfield High School – Essex

Sirius Academy West – Hull

St Antony's Catholic College – Manchester

The Dean Academy – Gloucestershire

The Hawthorne's Free School – Merseyside

The International School – West Midlands

The John Warner School – Hertfordshire

The Phoenix Collegiate – West Midlands

The Priory City of Lincoln Academy – Lincolnshire

The Priory Ruskin Academy – Lincolnshire

The Priory Witham Academy – Lincolnshire

The Victory Academy – Kent

New state schools which have been approved to have cadet units in 2017 to date

Acklam Grange School – North Yorkshire

Bishop Heber High School – Cheshire

Bloomfield Collegiate School – County Antrim

Chessington Community School – Surrey

Essa Academy – Greater Manchester

Fitzalan High School – Cardiff

Folkestone Academy – Kent

Harris Academy – Dundee

Heath Park - West Midlands

ISCA Academy – Devon

Kilwinning Academy – North Ayrshire

Kingsford Community School – London

Leicester College – Leicestershire

Lisnagarvey High School – County Antrim

Magnus CofE Academy – Nottinghamshire

Manor CofE Academy Trust - North Yorkshire

North East Wolverhampton Academy – West Midlands

North Somerset Enterprise and Technology College – Avon

Royton and Crompton School – Greater Manchester

Scarborough UTC – North Yorkshire

Sirius Academy North – East Yorkshire

St Matthew's RC High School – Greater Manchester

Stationers Crown Woods Academy – London

The Bishop's Blue Coat CofE High School – Cheshire

The Elizabethan Academy – Nottinghamshire

The King's Academy – North Yorkshire

The Petersfield School – Hampshire

UTC Norfolk - Norfolk

UTC Warrington – Cheshire

Westbourne Academy – Suffolk

Weston College – North Somerset

Please note: Approval of a cadet unit is only part of the process and the timescales of when cadets will begin parading in their school, or indeed if the school will actually proceed to that point, depends on a number of factors.