UK Depositary Status List

Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation Financial Agreement, 1983

This Agreement entered into force on 1 April 1983. The Agreement was published in the UK Treaty Series as No. 58 (1984).

State	Date of signature	Effective date	Notes
Australia	1 September 1983	1 April 1983	3
Bangladesh	30 March 1983	1 April 1983	
Barbados	10 November 1983	1 April 1983	
Canada	2 June 1983	1 April 1983	4
Cyprus	29 March 1984	1 April 1983	
Fiji	27 February 1984	1 April 1983	
Ghana	28 July 1983	1 April 1983	
Guyana	8 April 1983	1 April 1983	
Jamaica	30 March 1984	1 April 1983	
Kenya	30 March 1983	1 April 1983	
Malawi	30 March 1983	1 April 1983	
Malaysia	30 March 1983	1 April 1983	
New Zealand	26 March 1984	1 April 1983	1, 2
Nigeria	19 December 1983	1 April 1983	
Papua New Guinea	30 March 1983	1 April 1983	
Sierra Leone	30 March 1983	1 April 1983	
Sri Lanka	30 March 1983	1 April 1983	
The Gambia	30 March 1983	1 April 1983	
Uganda	30 March 1983	1 April 1983	
United Kingdom	30 March 1983	1 April 1983	
Zambia	9 May 1983	1 April 1983	

Signatures under Article 17(1)

Signatures under Article 17(2)

State	Date of signature	Effective date	Notes
Lesotho	29 March 1984	1 April 1984	
Swaziland	14 June 1983	1 April 1984	
Vanuatu	27 February 1984	1 April 1984	

Signatures under Article 17(3)

State	Date of signature	Effective date	Notes
Botswana	20 August 1985	20 August 1985	
Cameroon	15 May 2002	15 May 2002	
India	26 March 1985	26 March 1985	
Malta	14 September 1990	14 September 1990	
Mauritius	20 December 1984	20 December 1984	
Mozambique	6 December 1996	6 December 1996	
Pakistan	11 April 1995	11 April 1995	
Seychelles	3 November 1989	3 November 1989	
Solomon Islands	1 March 1999	1 March 1999	
Tanzania	30 August 1984	30 August 1984	

UK Depositary Status List

Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation Financial Agreement, 1983

Signatures under Article 17(3)

State	Date of signature	Effective date	Notes
Trinidad and Tobago	22 May 1985	22 May 1985	
Zimbabwe	2 December 1992	2 December 1992	

Notes

1	Excludes Cook Islands, Niue and Tokelau.
2	New Zealand withdrawal effective from 1 April 1994.
3	Australia withdrawal effective from 31 March 1995.
4	Canada withdrawal effective from 31 March 2001.

Foreign and Commonwealth Office London

Updated: