

Cyber Security Breaches Survey 2018: Preparations for the new Data Protection Act

Pre-release access list

In accordance with the conditions for pre-release access to Official Statistics set out in the DCMS statement of compliance, the following ministers and officials received privileged early access to the Cyber Security Breaches Survey: Preparations for the new Data Protection Act publication, which was released on 24th January 2018.

Department for Culture Media and Sport

Matthew Hancock Secretary of State for Digital, Culture, Media

and Sport

Margot James Minister of State for Digital and the Creative

Industries

Sue Owen Permanent Secretary

Matthew Gould Director General Digital and Media Group Helen Judge Director General Performance and Strategy

Alex Holmes Deputy Director Cyber Security
James Snook Deputy Director Data protection

Rishi Hayre Data Protection Stakeholder and Comms Lead

Dominic Smith

Joyce Omope

Cyber Economy and Society Comms

News and Communications

News and Communications

Lead

Other Departments

Rob Andrew Head of Cyber Crime, Wider Economy and

Society - Cabinet Office

Daljinder Mattu News and Communications – Cabinet Office

Other Government agencies

Communications National Cyber Security Centre
Robert Parker Information Commissioner's Office

Pre-release access to Ministers includes their private secretaries and special advisors.