Pre-Release Access to National Statistics

Pre-release access arrangements within DFID are in line with *The Pre-release Access to Official Statistics Order 2008* which came into force on 1 December 2008. In particular, pre-release access is only allowed for a maximum of 24 hours.

The list below shows those DFID ministers and officials, from both DFID and other spending departments, who receive access in advance of publication under the terms of the Order to the following annual publications:

Statistics on International Development – November 2016

The officials on this list are either involved in the production of briefing for DFID ministers or are regularly called upon to give direct advice to ministers to enable them to comment on the figures shortly after publication.

There are a limited number of other HMG staff who will have pre-release access to the information because they are involved in the compilation or quality assurance of the data.

PRE-RELEASE ACCESS LIST (names are DFID unless stated otherwise)

Statistics on International Development 2016

- Secretary of State for International Development Priti Patel
- Minister of State Rory Stewart
- Parliamentary Under Secretary of State James Wharton
- Minister of State Lord Michael Bates
- Permanent Secretary Mark Lowcock
- Special Adviser to the Secretary of State Richard Parr
- Special Adviser to the Secretary of State Jo Corlett
- Media Special Adviser Robert Oxley
- Private Secretary to the Secretary of State Anna Rudge
- Principal Private Secretary and Head of TMG Jonny Baxter
- Chief Statistician Neil Jackson
- Director of Value for Money Les Campbell
- Director General, Finance and Corporate Performance Joy Hutcheon
- Director General, Country Programmes Lindy Cameron
- Deputy Director Finance and Performance Department Kevin Quinlan
- Deputy Head, Finance and Performance Department Sian Rasdale
- Head of Strategy Unit Chris Chalmers
- Head of News Michael Haig
- Deputy Head of News Angela Balakrishnan
- Deputy Head of News Tanya Holden
- Senior Communications Officer Christina Murphy
- Head, Improving Aid Impact Alasdair Wardhaugh
- Corporate, People and Programme Team Leader Pete Forsey
- Deputy Director for Asia and the Caribbean Geraldine O'Callaghan
- Policy Analyst Susie Grigsby
- Chief of Staff, Asia, Caribbean and Overseas Territories Saul Walker
- Head of Global Partnerships Team Tamar Bello
- Deputy Head, DFID India Roli Asthana
- Head of DFID India Marshall Elliott

- Programme Management Office, ICF (BEIS) Adam Kidson
- Finance Officer (FCO CSSF) Wai-Hang Ngan
- Media officer (FCO) Stephen Bates
- Head of ODA team (FCO) Caroline Rowett
- Head of International Development Strategy and Spending Team (HM Treasury) Charlotte Daly
- Senior Policy Official International Development (HM Treasury) Paul Sherrell
- Policy Officer(Home Office) Daksha Mistry
- Finance Officer (Home Office) Richard Tippett

Production team

- Website Manager Bruce MacKay
- Finance, Performance and Impact Department Alice Marshall, Michael Morris, Frank Lowery, Anthony Higney, Alessia Tosi, Kate McDermott, Sian Rasdale, Jacob Wilcock and Jane Casey