

Department for Transport

HS2 Bill Parliamentary Process Update

Bushra Shafi, DfT



Committee Members

- Robert Syms (Chair) Conservative
- Peter Bottomley Conservative
- Henry Bellingham Conservative
- Geoffrey Clifton-Brown Conservative
- Mark Hendrick Labour
- David Crausby Labour
- * Yasmin Quershi & Ian Mearns have left the Committee.

Recess Dates

2015-16 session		
Recess	House rises	House returns
Summer	21 July 2015	7 September 2015
Conference	17 September 2015	12 October 2015
November	10 November 2015	16 November 2015
Christmas	17 December 2015	5 January 2016
February	11 February 2016	22 February 2016

Additional Provisions

AP2

- Deposited on Monday 13th July
- Route-wide issues (excluding Euston)
- Petitioning period for the AP, ES and SES is 17th July till 14th August
- The consultation period for the ES and SES will be 17th July till 28th August.

AP3

- Date for deposit TBC
- Looking at improved Euston scheme
- Petitioning period and ES consultation dates TBC

- The Select Committee have not yet published their programme for September
- We expect them to sit for one week during the conference recess.