# Transmissible spongiform encephalopathy agents: safe working and the prevention of infection

# **Acknowledgements**

#### **ACDP TSE SUBGROUP**

DR GERRY BRYANT

DR PAT HEWITT

DR JIM HOPE

PROFESSOR COLIN HOWARD

PROFESSOR JAMES IRONSIDE

PROFESSOR RICHARD KNIGHT

PROFESSOR JEAN MANSON

DR SIMON MEAD

PROFESSOR GRAHAM MEDLEY

DR PHILIP MINOR

DR GEOFF RIDGWAY

DR ROLAND SALMON

#### **OBSERVERS/OFFICIALS**

MR PHIL ASHCROFT DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
DR PETER BENNETT DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

MR ANDREW BENT MEDICINES AND HEALTHCARE

PRODUCTS REGULATORY AGENCY

MR PATRICK BURKE DEFRA

DR REBECCA CARDIGAN NBS

DR NICKY CONNOR HEALTH PROTECTION AGENCY

DR ANDREW RILEY SCOTTISH EXECUTIVE

MR DARREN CUTTS FOOD STANDARDS AGENCY

DR ELAINE GADD DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

MS TRACEY GAUCI WELSH GOVERNMENT

DR PETER GRIMLEY SPONGIFORM ENCEPHALOPATHY

ADVISORY COMMITTEE SECRETARIAT

MR ALLAN HIDDERLEY MEDICINES AND HEALTHCARE

PRODUCTS REGULATORY AGENCY

DR IRENE HILL FOOD STANDARDS AGENCY

MR CRAIG KIRBY MEAT HYGIENE SERVICE

DR LIZ MITCHELL DHSSPS, NI

MR MARK NOTERMAN DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

DR JOHN PRIDE HEALTH AND SAFETY EXECUTIVE

MR DAVID PRYER CJD INCIDENTS PANEL

MR JOHN SINGH DHSSPS, NI

MR GRAHAM STANTON WELSH GOVERNMENT

MR NIGEL TOMLINSON DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

DR AILSA WIGHT DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

### PREVIOUS MEMBERS OF THE ACDP TSE GROUPS

MR RAY BRADLEY

PROF GEORGE GRIFFIN

DR PHIL JONES

PROFESSOR DON JEFFRIES

DR DANNY MATTHEWS

MS DEE MAY

PROFESSOR IAN MCCONNELL

DR MICHAEL PAINTER

PROFESSOR PETER SMITH

MR RON SPELLMAN

DR DAVID TAYLOR

DR TIM WYATT

## OTHER CONTRIBUTORS TO THE GUIDANCE

MR ROBIN ADAMS

DR MILES ALLISON

MS ANNESHA ARCHYANGELIO

MR JOHN BARKER

DR TOM BARLOW

DR STELLA BARNASS

PROFESSOR RAMAN BEDI

MR NICK BETHEL

DR LYNNE BOUNTIFF

DR CHRISTINA BRADLEY

PROFESSOR MIKE BRAMBLE

DR MOIRA BRUCE

DR JAMES CATERALL

DR YIMMY CHOW

DR PETER CHRISTIE

MS ANGELA COBBOLD

MS ADRIENNE CONROY

DR GEOFF CRAIG

MR PETER CRAWFORD

DR PETER CROOK

MR R CUMMING

MS DAWN ELLIOT

DR ADAM FRAISE

MR ROGER GRAY

DR HELEN GRIFFITHS

DR RODOLPHE HERVÉ

MS SULISTI HOLMES

DR JOHN HOLTON

PROFESSOR J LANGDON

PROFESSOR TIM LEIGHTON

PROFESSOR ANITA JONES

PROFESSOR BILL KEEVIL

MR BRIAN LATHAM

PROFESSOR SEBASTIAN LUCAS

PROFESSOR JOHN LUMLEY

MRS LINDA MCCARDLE

MR HENRY MARSH

DR M MARTIN

MR J MURPHY

PROFESSOR DAVID PERRETT

DR KATE RICHARDS

MR NIGEL READER

PROFESSOR TAMAS REVESZ

MR GEOFF SJOGREN

DR A SMITH

PROFESSOR GRAHAM SMITH

DR JOHN STEPHENSON

DR MARK SUTTON

PROFESSOR ELIZABETH TREASURE

DR JIMMY WALKER

MR G WATKINS

PROFESSOR ROBERT WILL

MS KATE WOODHEAD