Pre-Release Access to National Statistics

Pre-release access arrangements within DFID are in line with *The Pre-release Access to Official Statistics Order 2008* which came into force on 1 December 2008. In particular, pre-release access is only allowed for a maximum of 24 hours.

The list below shows those DFID ministers and officials who received access in advance of publication under the terms of the Order to the following annual publications (as well as non-DFID officials – whose department is stated):

 Provisional UK Official Development Assistance as a proportion of Gross National Income Publication – April 2016

The officials on this list are either involved in the production of briefing for DFID ministers or are regularly called upon to give direct advice to the minister to enable her to comment on the figures shortly after publication.

As well as the people on this list, there are a limited number of other DFID staff who will have pre-release access to the information because they are involved in the compilation or quality assurance of the data.

PRE-RELEASE ACCESS LIST (names are DFID unless stated otherwise)

Provisional UK Official Development Assistance as a Proportion of Gross National Income 2015

- Secretary of State for International Development Justine Greening
- Minister of State Desmond Swayne
- Parliamentary Under Secretary of State Baroness Verma
- Permanent Secretary Mark Lowcock
- Private Secretary to the Secretary of State Anna Rudge
- Principal Private Secretary and Head of TMG Jonny Baxter
- Chief Statistician Neil Jackson
- Director of Value for Money Les Campbell
- Director General for Country Programmes Joy Hutcheon
- Head of Finance, Performance and Impact Department Kevin Quinlan
- Head of Performance and Resource Management Sian Rasdale
- Head of Strategy Unit Chris Chalmers
- Head of News and Press Secretary of the Secretary of State James Cox
- Senior Press Officer Kathryn Dorrian
- Senior Press Officer Angela Balakrishnan
- Communications Manager Ella Berny
- Media Special Adviser Peter Wilson

- Head of ODA Team (FCO) Caroline Rowett
- Senior Press Officer (FCO) Stephen Bates
- Programme Management Office, ICF (DECC) Adam Kidson
- Press Officer (No. 10) Peter Swift
- Head of International Development Strategy and Spending Team (HM Treasury) - Charlotte Daly
- International Development Strategy and Spending Team (HM Treasury) Alisdair McDade

Production team

- Website Manager Bruce MacKay
- Finance, Performance and Impact Department Michael Morris, Emma Haigh, Frank Lowery, Sian Rasdale and Jane Casey