

European Structural and Investment Funds Growth Programme for England (2014-2020)

ESI Funds Growth Programme Board Membership

Ministers from BIS and Managing Authority Departments introduce meetings and chair discussions on key agenda items.

Attendees	Position	Representing
Emma Ward	Director, Local Growth, BIS	UK Government
(Chair)		Structural & Investment Funds Policy
. ,		& Co-ordination
Philip Cox	Director, Local Economies,	UK Government
	Regeneration and European	ERDF England, Managing Authority
	Programmes, DCLG	
Sarah Hendry	Director, Rural Development, DEFRA	UK Government
		RDPE, Managing Authority
Angus Gray	Head of European Social Fund Division,	UK Government
	DWP	ESF England, Managing Authority
Sue Baxter	Deputy Director, EU Funds and	UK Government
	Industrial Policy, BIS	Structural & Investment Funds Policy
		& Co-ordination
Agnes Lindemans	Head, UK Unit DG Regio	DG Regional Policy
		European Commission
Filip Busz	Head of UK Unit, DG Emploi	DG Employment, Social Affairs and
		Inclusion, European Commission
Jean-Bernard	Deputy Head of UK Unit, DG Agri	DG Agriculture and Rural
Benhaiem		Development European Commission
Chris Pomfret	Cornwall LEP Chair	LEPs
Sir Richard Leese	Greater Manchester LEP Chair	LEPs
Prof Anthony	South East LEP board member	LEPs
Forster		
Andrew Bacon	Leicester LEP Chair	LEPs
Cllr Sir Merrick	Leader, Royal Borough of Kensington &	Local Authorities
Cockell	Chelsea	
Cllr Sir Albert Bore	Leader, Birmingham City Council	Local Authorities
Cllr Ian Stewart	Cabinet member, Cumbria County	Local Authorities
	Council and South Lakeland District	
	Council	
Kit Malthouse	Deputy Mayor for Business and	Greater London Authority
	Enterprise	
Prof Madeleine	Vice-Chancellor, Coventry University	Universities
Atkins		
George Trow	Principal and Chief Executive,	FE colleges
	Doncaster College	
Kevin Rowan	Head, Organisation and Services	Trades Union
	Department, Trades Union Congress	
Sir Stuart	Chief Executive, NCVO	Voluntary & Community sector
Etherington		
Dr Adam Marshall	Director of Policy & External Affairs	Business
	British Chambers of Commerce	
Martin McTague	Chair for Local Government Policy, FSB	Business
Doff Pollard	CEO, Tees Valley Rural Community	Rural and Farming Network
	Council	
Bevis Watts	Chief Executive, Avon Wildlife Trust	Local Nature Partnerships
Helen Miller	Chair, North Northamptonshire LAG	Leader Groups
Charles Ramsden	Head of EU and International Policy,	Equalities interests
	Government Equalities Office	
Carol Sweetenham	Head of ERDF DCLG; Head of 2014-	GPB Secretariat
& David Morrall	2020 Policy Team DCLG	