Date of publication: 8 February 2011

## **Council Tax Freeze 2011-12 Initiative Progress**

133 Local Authorities so far have signalled their intention to take part in the Government's 2011-12 £650 million council tax freeze initiative along with four authorities that are intending to reduce their council tax who will also be eligible.

These figures are for England only and are based on information gathered up to 2 February 2011, which has been published on local authorities' official websites, which includes press releases, consultation documents, financial forecasts and budget proposals. These figures are not based on ratified budgets for 2011-12. The information provided is not classified as Official Statistics. Only authorities for whom confirmation can be found are included in this figure.

The list of authorities is as follows:

## Freeze

Allerdale

Avon & Somerset Police

Aylesbury Vale

**Barnet** 

Basildon

Basingstoke & Deane

Bath & North East Somerset Unitary Authority

**Bedford Unitary Authority** 

Blackburn with Darwen Unitary Authority

**Blackpool Unitary Authority** 

Bolton

**Boston** 

**Bracknell Forest Unitary Authority** 

Braintree

Breckland

**Brent** 

**Brighton & Hove Unitary Authority** 

**Bristol Unitary Authority** 

Broadland

**Bromley** 

Buckinghamshire

**Buckinghamshire Fire Authority** 

Calderdale

Cambridge

Cambridgeshire

Cambridgeshire Fire Authority

Camden

Canterbury

Carlisle

Central Bedfordshire Unitary Authority

Charnwood

Cheltenham

**Cheshire East Unitary Authority** 

Chorley

Colchester

Copeland

**Cornwall Unitary Authority** 

Cotswold

Coventry

Crawley

Cumbria

**Derby Unitary Authority** 

Derbyshire

**Durham Unitary Authority** 

Ealing

East Devon

East Hampshire

East Sussex

Eastbourne

Eden

**Enfield** 

Epsom & Ewell

**Essex Police** 

Exeter

Fenland

Forest of Dean

Gloucestershire

**Greater London Authority** 

**Greater Manchester Police** 

Greenwich

Hammersmith & Fulham

Hampshire

Harlow

Harrogate

Harrow

Hastings

High Peak

Hillingdon

Huntingdonshire

Isle of Wight Council Unitary Authority

Kensington & Chelsea

Kent

King's Lynn & West Norfolk

Kingston-upon-Hull Unitary Authority

Lancashire

Lancaster

Leicester Unitary Authority

Leicestershire

Lincoln

Lincolnshire

Manchester

Mansfield

Merton

Milton Keynes Unitary Authority

Mole Valley

**New Forest** 

Newcastle-under-Lyme

Norfolk

North Somerset Unitary Authority

North Tyneside

North West Leicestershire

Northampton

Northamptonshire

Oldham

**Reading Unitary Authority** 

Redbridge

Richmond-upon-Thames

**Rutland Unitary Authority** 

Scarborough

Sevenoaks

Somerset

South Gloucestershire Unitary Authority

South Lakeland

South Northamptonshire

South Yorkshire Police

Southend-on-Sea Unitary Authority

St Albans

Stafford

Staffordshire

Stroud

Suffolk Coastal

Surrey

Swale

**Taunton Deane** 

**Telford & Wrekin Unitary Authority** 

Three Rivers

**Torbay Unitary Authority** 

**Tunbridge Wells** 

Wakefield

Walsall

Warwick

Watford

Waveney

Waverley

Wealden

Wellingborough

Welwyn Hatfield

West Dorset

West Lindsey

West Sussex

West Yorkshire Police
Weymouth & Portland
Winchester
Decrease
East Staffordshire
Hounslow
Ipswich
Windsor & Maidenhead Unitary Authority