

## Maps of areas exempt from office to residential change of use permitted development right 2013

The maps numbered 1.1 to 1.36 show the areas exempt from the office to residential change of use permitted development right 2013. These are copies. The true maps are signed by a member of the senior civil service and are kept at the office of the Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government and can be made available for inspection upon request.

Name of area	Local planning authority for the area	Map number (colour / style of boundary line)
Central Activities Zone and Tech City, London	Common Council of the City of London	1.1 (red line)
	London Borough Council of Islington	1.2 (red line)
	London Borough Council of Hackney	1.3 to 1.7 (blue line)
	London Borough Council of Tower Hamlets	1.8 and 1.9 (red line and black borough boundary line, green line and black borough boundary line and pink line)
	London Borough Council of Southwark	1.10 (red line)
	London Borough Council of Lambeth	1.11 (red line)
	London Borough Council of Wandsworth	1.12 (blue line and black- dashed borough boundary line)
	Westminster City Council	1.13 (red line)

Name of area	Local planning authority for the area	Map number (colour / style of boundary line)
	Royal Borough Council of Kensington and Chelsea	1.14 (red line)
	London Borough Council of Camden	1.15 (red line)
The whole of the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea (so far as not already designated under the entry for the Central Activities Zone and Tech City)	Royal Borough Council of Kensington and Chelsea	1.14 (red line)
Areas in the Isle of Dogs (so far as not already designated under the entry for Central Activities Zone and Tech City)	London Borough Council of Tower Hamlets	1.8 and 1.9 (blue line)
3 areas known as the Royal Docks Enterprise Zone	London Borough Council of Newham	1.16 (red line)
2 areas known as Milton Park Enterprise Zone	Vale of the White Horse Borough Council	1.17 (red line)
Harwell Oxford Enterprise Zone	Vale of the White Horse Borough Council	1.18 (red line)
2 areas known as Manchester City Centre Core	Manchester City Council	1.19 (red line)
13 areas within the Gunnels Wood Employment Area	Stevenage Borough Council	1.20 (red line)
8 areas in and around De Beauvoir	London Borough of Hackney	1.21 (blue line)

Name of area	Local planning authority for the area	Map number (colour / style of boundary line)
6 areas in and around Mare Street	London Borough of Hackney	1.22 (blue line)
BT Building, London Road	Sevenoaks District Council	1.23 (black line)
An area in London Road	Sevenoaks District Council	1.24 (black line)
Crown Inn, Westerham Trading Centre, Westerham	Sevenoaks District Council	1.25 (black line)
Ashford Commercial Quarter	Ashford Borough Council	1.26 (red line)
Petersfield Parish	East Hampshire District Council	1.27 (red line)
Alton Parish	East Hampshire District Council	1.28 (red line)
An area in Whitehall and Bordon	East Hampshire District Council	1.29 (red line)
Horndean Parish	East Hampshire District Council	1.30 (red line)
Liss Parish	East Hampshire District Council	1.31 (red line)
Bramshott and Liphook Ward and Parish	East Hampshire District Council	1.32 (red line)
Ropley Parish	East Hampshire District Council	1.33 (red line)
Bentley Parish	East Hampshire District Council	1.34 (red line)
Grayshott Ward and Parish	East Hampshire District Council	1.35 (red line)
Four Marks and Medstead Ward	East Hampshire District Council	1.36 (red line)