

Government Construction Board

Board Membership – April 2012

UNCLASSIFIED

Representing	Name
Chair	Paul Morrell Government Chief Construction Adviser
Cabinet Office, Efficiency and Reform Group	William Jordan Executive Director for Change
Department of Business Innovation and Skills	Denis Walker Director of Construction & Retail Sector Units
Department for Communities and Local Government	Terrie Alafat Director for Housing, Growth and Affordable Housing
Ministry of Justice	John Aspinall/Terry Stocks Strategic Estate Director/Head of Project Delivery
Infrastructure UK	Stephen Dance Head of Public Sector Markets
Department for Energy and Climate Change	Jeremy Allen Head of Commercial
Department of Health/Procure 21+	Peter Sellars Deputy Director of Estates & Facilities
Department for Transport	Richard Cantwell Deputy Director Roads and Rail Projects
Highways Agency	Peter Adams Major Projects Director
Defra/Environment Agency	David Rooke/Miles Jordan Director FCRM (Flood and Coastal Risk Management)/Head of National Capital Programme Management Service
Defence Infrastructure Organisation	Bill Yardley Head of Projects
Department for Education/Education Funding Agency	Mike Green Director of Capital
National Improvement and Efficiency Partnership	Andrew Smith Chief Executive Hampshire County Council
Homes and Communities Agency	Michael Clegg Head of Existing Stock
Regulators Forum	ТВА
Government Property Unit	Deborah Rowland Head of FM, Government Property Unit

