Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs

December 2012

Repeal of sections 63 to 67 of the Control of Pollution Act 1974 (abolishing Noise Abatement Zones)

List of Consultees

Brighton & Hove City Council Newcastle Upon Tyne City Council

Bolsover District Council

Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council

Cheshire East Council (Macclesfield)

Chiltern District Council

Darlington Borough Council

Derby City Council

Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council

East Staffordshire District Council

Exeter City Council

Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council

Gosport Borough Council

Harlow District Council

Hartlepool District Council

Leicester City Council

London Borough of Brent

London Borough of Bromley

London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham

London Borough of Redbridge

London Borough of Tower Hamlets

Luton Borough Council

Middlesbrough Council

New Forest District Council

Newcastle Upon Tyne City Council

Newport County Borough Council

North Tyneside Metropolitan Borough Council

Norwich City Council

Nuneaton & Bedworth BC

Oxford City Council

Peterborough City Council

Portsmouth City Council

Reading Borough Council

Redditch Borough Council

Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council

Royal Borough Windsor & Maidenhead

Rugby Borough Council

Salford City Council

Sheffield City Council

Slough Borough Council

Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council Central

South Bedfordshire Borough Council

South Gloucestershire District Council (Kingswood)

Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council

Sunderland City Council

Swansea City Council

Tandridge District Council

Test Valley BC

Three Rivers DC

Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council

Local Government Association

Other local Authorities on Chartered Institute of Environmental Health's contact list and/or on the Local Government Association's Knowledge Hub.