Pre-Release Access to National Statistics

Pre-release access arrangements within DFID are in line with *The Pre-release Access to Official Statistics Order 2008* which came into force on 1 December 2008. In particular, pre-release access is only allowed for a maximum of 24 hours.

The list below shows those DFID ministers and officials, from both DFID and other spending departments, who receive access in advance of publication under the terms of the Order to the following annual publications:

Provisional UK official development assistance as a proportion of gross national income: 2016– April 2017

The officials on this list are either involved in the production of briefing for DFID ministers or are regularly called upon to give direct advice to ministers to enable them to comment on the figures shortly after publication.

There are a limited number of other HMG staff who will have pre-release access to the information because they are involved in the compilation or quality assurance of the data.

PRE-RELEASE ACCESS LIST (names are DFID unless stated otherwise)

- Secretary of State for International Development Priti Patel
- Minister of State Rory Stewart
- Parliamentary Under Secretary of State James Wharton
- Minister of State Lord Michael Bates
- Permanent Secretary Mark Lowcock
- Special Adviser to the Secretary of State Richard Parr
- Media Special Adviser Robert Oxley
- Private Secretary to the Secretary of State Anna Rudge
- Principal Private Secretary and Head of TMG Rosalyn Eales
- Private Secretary Mark Swindells
- Chief Statistician Neil Jackson
- Director of Value for Money Les Campbell
- Director General, Finance and Corporate Performance Joy Hutcheon
- Director General, Country Programmes Lindy Cameron
- Deputy Head, Finance and Performance Department Sian Rasdale
- Head of Strategy Unit Chris Chalmers
- Head of News Zoe Paxton
- Deputy Head of News Tanya Holden
- Finance Business partner, Country Programmes Gerry Hanlon
- Finance for Development and ODA modernisation-Lara Karat
- ODA reporting lead for Science & Research (BEIS)- Robin Simpson
- Finance Officer (FCO CSSF) Wai-Hang Ngan
- Head of ODA team (FCO) Caroline Rowett
- Deputy Director, International Institutions and Policy (HM Treasury) Caroline Read
- Senior Policy Official International Development (HM Treasury) Paul Sherrell
- Head of International Funding (Home Office) Daksha Mistry

Production team

- Website Manager Bruce MacKay
- Finance, Performance and Impact Department Alice Marshall, Michael Morris, Frank Lowery, Clair Giry, Stella Smith, Sian Rasdale and Jane Casey.