Pre-Release Access to National Statistics

Pre-release access arrangements within DFID are in line with *The Pre-release Access to Official Statistics Order 2008* which came into force on 1 December 2008. In particular, pre-release access is only allowed for a maximum of 24 hours.

The list below shows those DFID ministers and officials who receive access in advance of publication under the terms of the Order to the following annual publications (as well as non-DFID officials, whose department is stated):

• Statistics on International Development – December 2015

The officials on this list are either involved in the production of briefing for DFID ministers or are regularly called upon to give direct advice to the minister to enable her to comment on the figures shortly after publication.

As well as the people on this list, there are a limited number of other DFID staff who will have pre-release access to the information because they are involved in the compilation or quality assurance of the data.

PRE-RELEASE ACCESS LIST (names are DFID unless stated otherwise)

Statistics on International Development 2015

- Secretary of State for International Development Justine Greening
- Minister of State Desmond Swayne
- Parliamentary Under Secretary of State Baroness Verma
- Permanent Secretary Mark Lowcock
- Special Adviser to the Secretary of State Simon Bishop
- Chief Statistician Neil Jackson
- Director of Value for Money Les Campbell
- Director of Strategy Anna Wechsberg
- Director General for Country Programmes Joy Hutcheon
- Head of Finance, Performance and Impact Department Kevin Quinlan
- Head of Performance and Resource Management Jackie McAllister
- Head of Strategy Unit Chris Chalmers
- Head of AsCOT Director's office Saul Walker
- SoS Private Office Andrew McCoubrey
- PUSS Private Office Juliet Whitley
- Head of News Zoe Paxton
- Senior Press Officers Kathryn Dorrian
- Senior Press Officers Angela Balakrishnan

- Communications Manager Ella Berny
- Head of ODA Team (FCO) Caroline Rowett
- Deputy Head of ODA team (FCO) Tom Pilcher
- Senior Press Officer (FCO) Stephen Bates
- Policy lead for CSSF Conflict Pool Will Hines
- Programme Management Office, ICF (DECC) Adam Kidson
- Policy Lead for International Labour Organisatoin (DWP) Richard Poureshagh

Production team

- Website Manager Bruce MacKay
- Finance, Performance and Impact Department Jane Casey, Emma Haigh, Frank Lowery, Kate McDermott, Michael Morris, Sian Rasdale
- Multilateral Effectiveness Department James Brennan
- Head of Profession for Statistics Emily Poskett