## **Annex 2: Forum membership since February** 2013

## **Forum Co-Chairs**

Professor Ian Lewis Medical Director, Alder Hey Children's NHS Foundation

Trust

Christine Lenehan OBE Director, Council for Disabled Children

Forum Members

Liz Allan Royal College of Nursing

Professor John Ashton President, Faculty of Public Health

Janet Atherton President, Association of Directors of Public Health

(ADPH)

Dr Maggie Atkinson Children's Commissioner for England

Professor Gillian Baird

OBE

Consultant Paediatrician, Guy's & St. Thomas NHS Trust

and King's Health Partners London

Professor Dr Mitch Blair Consultant and reader in Paediatrics & Child Health,

Imperial College London

Simon Blake OBE CE, Brook

Sarah Brennan CE YoungMinds

Dr Carole Buckley GP & Member, RCGP intellectual disability professional

network

Sally Burlington Local Government Association

Margaret Carney

**Dr Hilary Cass** 

Society of Local Authority Chief Executives (SOLACE)

President, Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health

(RCPCH)

Sir Cyril Chantler Chairman, UCL Partners

Dr Ronny Cheung Specialist registrar in General Paediatrics, Evelina

Children's Hospital, London

Lisa Christiansen\* Director of Children's Services, Norfolk

Andy Cole CE, Bliss

Dr Ffion Davies Consultant in Emergency Medicine, Leicester Royal

Infirmary - College of Emergency Medicine

Dr Vinod Diwakar CMO, Birmingham Children's Hospital

Dr Veronika Dobler Cambridgeshire & Peterborough NHS Foundation Trust

Jacqui Double Parent

Dr Alistair Duff Consultant clinical psychologist and head of paediatric

psychology services, Leeds Teaching Hospitals

Dr Helen Duncan Programme Director, Child & Maternal Health

Observatory (ChiMat)

Dr Carol Ewing Vice President, Health Policy, Royal College of

Paediatrics and Child Health (RCPCH)

Mike Farrar\* NHS Confederation

Maggie Fisher Community Practitioners and Health Visitors Association

Dame Elizabeth Fradd Independent health service adviser

Kamini Gadhok MBE CE, Royal College of Speech and Language Therapists

(RCSLT)

Barbara Gelb CE, Together for Short Lives

Professor Clare Gerada

MBE Royal College of General Practitioners (RCGP)

Jacque Gerard Director for England, Royal College of Midwives

John Gilbert Director of Children's Services, Swindon

Anna Gill OBE Parent – Disability/Palliative Care

Anne Goldsmith Director, Children and Families, Wigan

Helen Gordon CE, Royal Pharmaceutical Society (RPS)

Dr Dougal Hargreaves UCL Institute of Child Health

Peter Hindley Chair, Faculty of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Royal

College of Psychiatrists (RCPsych)

Michelle Johnson Community and complex health care – Royal College of

Nursing

Dr Eric Kelly GP

Sir Ron Kerr CBE CE, Guys and St. Thomas'

Dr Duncan Law Clinical Lead for CYP-IAPT London and South East

Learning Collaboraitve, and Child Outcomes Research

Consortium (CORC)

Dr Claire Lemer Paediatrician Registrar

Simon Lenton Chair, British Association for Community Child Health

Johnny Marshall NHS Confederation

Marie Marshall Long Term Medical Conditions – Royal College of

Nursing

Professor Nigel Mathers Royal College of General Practitioners

Anthony May\* Director of Children's Services, Nottinghamshire

Dr Margaret Murphy Child Psychiatrist

Linda Partridge Director of Programmes, WellChild

Barbara Peacock Association of Directors of Social Services

Dr Bob Phillips Paediatric Oncologist, St. James's Hospital, Leeds &

Associate Editor, Archives of Diseases in Childhood

Emma Rigby CE, Association of Young People's Health (AYPH)

Dr Jane Roberts Royal College of General Practitioners Clinical Champion

for Youth Mental Health

Dr Damian Roland Doctoral Research Fellow and senior paediatrician

trainee

Julia Rosser Public health trainee – Acting Consultant in Public Health,

NHS Halton & St. Helens

Sally Russell\* Institute of Health Visiting

Dr David Scott Consultant Paediatrician, Conquest Hospital, East

Sussex (previously long serving Clinical Director)

Fiona Smith Adviser in CYP Nursing, Royal College of Nursing

Enver Solomon Director of Evidence and Impact, National Children's

Bureau (NCB)

**Professor Terence** 

Stephenson Chair, Academy of Medical Royal Colleges

Dr Vimal Tiwari Chair, Primary Care Child Safeguarding (PCCSF) – allied

to Royal College of General Practitioners (RCGP)

Stephen Tomlin Professional Secretary, Neo-Natal and Paediatric

Pharmacy Group (NNPPG)

Professor Russell Viner Professor of Adolescent Health, UCL Institute of Child

Health

Sharon White School and Public Health Nurses Association

Jane Williams Institute of Health Visitors

Dr Miranda Wolpert Director, CAMHS Evidence Based Unit, Anna Freud

Centre

Dr Alison Wright Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists

(RCOG)

<sup>\*</sup> Indicates that the individual is no longer a Forum member.

## **Observers**

Dr Catherine Calderwood National Clinical Director, Maternity and Women's Health

Dr Jackie Cornish OBE National Clinical Director, Children, Young People and

Transition to Adulthood

Director, Foundation Years and Special Needs Group, Ann Gross

Department for Education

Dr Ann Hoskins Director Children, Young People and Families, Public

Health England