

Minutes

Emergency Board Meeting

Date

Thursday, 15 October 2020

Time and venue

11:05 am by Microsoft Teams

Attendees

Board

Susan Barratt
Ian Bauckham
Delroy Beverley
Lesley Davies
Hywel Jones
Catherine McClellan

Catherine McClellan

Dame Christine Ryan

Dame Glenys Stacey

Roger Taylor Matt Tee

Mike Thompson
Frances Wadsworth

Acting Chief Regulator

Chair

Ofqual

Niamh Field Board Secretary

Lorna Fitzjohn Acting Executive Director, Vocational & Technical Qualifications

Daniel Gutteridge Director of Legal

Michael Hanton Director of Strategy & Markets

Michelle Meadows Executive Director, Strategy, Risk and Research

Jane Parsons Acting Director of Communications

Sean Pearce Chief Operating Officer
Natalie Prosser Director of Executive Office

Julie Swan Executive Director, General Qualifications

146/20 Welcome and apologies for absence

There were no apologies.

147/20 Declarations of interest

No new declarations of interest were made.

148/20 Approval of the minutes of the Emergency Board Meeting held on 30 June 2020

It had come to light that the minutes of the Emergency Board Meeting held on 30 June 2020 had been omitted from the bundle of minutes that the Board had approved at its Emergency Board Meeting on 25 September 2020.

RESOLVED:

The Board resolved to approve the minutes of the Emergency Board Meeting held on 30 June 2020.

149/20 Any Other Business

There was no other business.