Dissolution Peerages 2019

The Queen has been graciously pleased to signify Her intention of conferring the following Peerages of the United Kingdom for Life.

The Queen has been graciously pleased to signify Her intention of conferring Peerages of the United Kingdom for Life upon the undermentioned:

Dissolution Peerages

Nominations from the Leader of the Conservative Party:

- 1. **Sir Henry Bellingham** lately Member of Parliament for North West Norfolk and former Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs.
- 2. **Rt Hon Kenneth Clarke CH QC** lately Member of Parliament for Rushcliffe and former Chancellor of the Exchequer.
- 3. **Rt Hon Ruth Davidson MSP** Member of the Scottish Parliament for Edinburgh Central and former Leader of the Scottish Conservative Party.
- 4. **Rt Hon Philip Hammond** lately Member of Parliament for Runnymede and Weybridge and former Chancellor of the Exchequer.
- 5. **Rt Hon Nicholas Herbert CBE** lately Member of Parliament for Arundel and South Downs and former Minister of State for Policing and Criminal Justice.
- 6. **Rt Hon Joseph Johnson** lately Member of Parliament for Orpington and Minister of State for Universities, Science, Research and Innovation.
- 7. **Colonel Rt Hon John Mark Lancaster TD VR** lately Member of Parliament for North East Milton Keynes and Minister for the Armed Forces.
- 8. **Rt Hon Sir Patrick McLoughlin CH** lately Member of Parliament for Derbyshire Dales, former Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster and Chairman of the Conservative Party.
- 9. **Aamer Sarfraz** Conservative Party Treasurer and Venture Partner at Draper Associates.
- 10. **Rt Hon Edward Vaizey** lately Member of Parliament for Wantage and former Minister of State for Culture, Communications and Creative Industries.

Nominations for the Leader of the Labour Party:

- 11. **Kathryn Clark** former Member of Parliament for North Ayrshire and Arran.
- 12. **Brinley Davies** Director of Union Pension Services Ltd.

Nominations for the Leader of the Democratic Unionist Party:

13. **Rt Hon Nigel Dodds OBE** – lately Member of Parliament for North Belfast and Deputy Leader of the Democratic Unionist Party.

Nominations for non-affiliated Peerages

- 14. **Rt Hon Frank Field** lately Member of Parliament for Birkenhead and Chair of the Work and Pensions Select Committee.
- 15. **Catharine Hoey** lately Member of Parliament for Vauxhall and former Chair of the Northern Ireland Affairs Select Committee.
- 16. **Ian Austin** lately Member of Parliament for Dudley North and former Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Communities and Local Government.
- 17. **Rt Hon Gisela Stuart** Chair of Wilton Park and former Member of Parliament for Birmingham Edgbaston.
- 18. **John Woodcock** UK Special Envoy for Countering Violent Extremism and former Member of Parliament for Barrow and Furness.

Dissolution Honours 2019

The Queen has been graciously pleased to signify Her intention of conferring the following Honours.

The Queen has been graciously pleased to signify Her intention of conferring the following Honours upon the undermentioned:

<u>Kt</u>

Philip MAY

For political service.

Cllr Raymond PUDDIFOOT MBE

For services to the London Borough of Hillingdon.